Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript par IBM

4.5
étoiles
460 évaluations
112 avis

À propos du cours

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

Meilleurs avis

SM

22 févr. 2022

its a very useful course for beginners , it gives complete idea about web development though you dont know anything about it. thans to coursera for such a great coursera.

PE

25 mai 2022

It is possible! Coursera simplified the bogus concepts and made me dismantle the fear of programming and web development. This course is highly recommended

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 121 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

par Edmond J P

12 juil. 2021

Great Course!

par Alaga K T

1 juin 2022

nice course

par Loysha P

14 déc. 2021

Excellent

par Hishmad A A A

16 févr. 2021

Excellent

par Blessing E J

20 juin 2022

Amazing

par bahla z

12 avr. 2022

T​OP

par Haajji Z

12 févr. 2022

good

par Rajendra M

11 déc. 2021

good

par Mohanish v

19 avr. 2022

t

par Dan S

5 août 2021

V​ery good introductory class. I got a lot out of it. The reason it does not get 5 stars is due to the labs. The preview of the web pages didn't work. I had to create files on my local C drive and view them natively on my browser. Not a huge problem though. Also some things required in the labs were not covered in the lectures. There was enough documentation online to figure out how to do some things but I felt maybe the labs and lectures were not coordinated enough. However, if you want a fast crash course to understand HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, this course was excellent.

par Steven G

23 nov. 2021

Overall this was a fun and great learning experience to get back into web publishing. I found all the assignments and labs to be informal and engaging. I give this 4 stars because Github really gave me trouble in the end and the lab environment was having issues when i left and returned the next day to finish my assignment. Be sure to type out the vftvk-Simple-Interest-Calculator in the terminal with caps where needed when pushing to Github.

par Joel R

21 sept. 2021

This course was good and challenging. You will have to do research in the final project. It does not hold your hand. Push through it and you will be better for it.

My only complain is on the final questions of the project. It asks for features not present in the requirements. I admit I may have overlooked them but I really searched.

Nevertheless, the course is worth it and learned quite a bit through the challenge of the final project.

par Andrew J

30 juin 2022

Overall it was an interesting jump into the world of Web Development. I gave it 4 stars because it's definitely not for beginners. Most of the time I was lost in the later sections and I feel that the instructions need to be updated for the final project because I ran into a lot of issues. It did make me push myself to find online resources and learn more so that was good I suppose.

par Πάνος V

1 juil. 2022

So if you are an absolute beginner you need to know that probably you will need to study fearther so you can take this easily. Dont be afraid the most labs are helpfull. TAKE CARE ON JAVASCRIPT. So , it was a nice course but this lab enviroment some times it crashed. (DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE 20 SCREENSHOTS ON LAST PROJECT spoiler alert *)

par Hayden M

23 juin 2022

T​his course was easy-to-follow and engaging. The final project, however, was not scaffolded into. I appreciated the chance to learn a lot on my own as I completed it, but I also would have appreciated having more resources directly available that fed into it.

par Obira D

20 févr. 2022

It is a very good course introducing CSS, HMTL and javascript fundamentals, however the kicker is you have to know some programming or do some more research.

Concepts are good, solid and well delivered.

par Yago L

2 juin 2022

The course in general was very good. But I was a little disappointed with the final exam. The platform on which the final exam is held hid some important information, due to an error.

par Svitlana M

3 mai 2022

The range of topics is too big to be covered in one 6-week course, so it must be treated more like a good overview of the topics. Also like to note interesting hands on projects.

par Ravikumar P

8 juil. 2021

Great course. Learned new things a lot. The inconsistencies in the Network lab kept it from a 5-star though. Still I loved the course and other stuff mentioned in it.

par Dean S

24 mai 2021

Overall, great course. The typos and inconsistencies in the labs kept it from a 5-star though. Still pleased with the curriculum.

par Ong K S

10 avr. 2022

Just the right amount of information and hands on session to practise front end web development skill.

par Faith U E

29 avr. 2022

I want to recommed the course for anyone with interest in web development and hosting. Good

par Aakarshan K

13 sept. 2021

A good course to introduce you to the concepts of HTML, CSS, Javascript, and more!

par George S

8 avr. 2021

Teaches you the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript well.

par Ola W

6 juin 2022

Not just Introduction, it's introduction and more. I love it.