Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript par IBM

4.5
étoiles
263 évaluations
62 avis

À propos du cours

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

Meilleurs avis

EN
18 mai 2021

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

MS
7 déc. 2021

Very good introduction to development with html, css and javascript, as well as git and github.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 66 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

par Devan B

1 févr. 2021

It's really not for beginners. I am stuck on terminology. Elements, objects, functions all get jumbled together. The format something.something () simply needed an explanation. I still don't know what that means.

par Nikolas H

28 mars 2021

This course does not provide the necessary educational tools to complete the final project. Be prepared to teach yourself almost everything you need to know to finish this course. This course should include material that gives the student specific knowledge and resources rather than leaving out most of what one needs to know. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this course.

par Samuel G

14 avr. 2021

I am very frustrated with the little to no help with the final project. No one reached out to assist me (did not want nobody to do the work for me but at least have more clearer specific instructions). I am very disappointed with this course and want to disenroll from this course immediately!!

par William D

26 mai 2021

This course is alright but you're effectively paying to teach yourself. For these certificates that tout the idea you don't need any prerequisite programming knowledge, they sure seem to assume you have some coming in. I've had previous experience with HTML and CSS, and previous experience with C#, but I still had to research just to find out how to handle some of the tasks in the final assignment. Even the quizzes have questions never covered in the course material. This course doesn't equip you with nearly enough, and since the labs just give you the code you need, you're not even writing anything yourself or actually applying knowledge until the final assignment.

With that being said, the actual instruction is quite good. The lessons teach you some important concepts and the instructor is good at doing so. Again, though, I feel like I would have been a lot more lost if I didn't already have some knowledge of these topics coming in. Definitely wanted more from this class but I don't really feel like I came out with much more than I went in with.

par Rodrigo H G C

14 févr. 2021

The course was great for me, I learned a bit about Guy and GitHub functionalities. Fortunately, I've already knew about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as I think what was taught about them in this course was very superficial, including for the little project at the end. Stressing to what was taught about JavaScript functions and DOM. But in general, this course was a great experience for me.

par Enea V G

5 mars 2021

I think it will be a very good idea to have more content for week 2,3 and 4. Some of us came here with almost no experience in development and the test my seem a bit hard for many of us to accomplish.

As for my self i had to do a lot of research for java language to make my final project outside of the course materials, i even had to ask some programming friends to give me a hand. I am not saying that it is impossible but it is more complex than the information we got from the course.

I thought maybe it is just me, but reviewing my colleagues project i could see that many of us have been in the same situation.

Otherwise the course is great and the curriculum is easy to understand and i want to tank you for all the work that have gone in this course.

All the best

George Enea

par Richard P

6 mars 2021

Overall a good course, however some areas not very specific and you have to do outside research to be able to complete some of the labs and answer some of the questions.

par Corey G

24 févr. 2021

Waste of money.

par Vikram V

17 févr. 2021

The videos were not so good. Only reading out the slides. But the project was powerful. Really made me understand concepts.

par Nishant

26 déc. 2021

The final project was a huge jump and I am sure many would had failed or had received poor grades simply because it was that huge jump. Either teach those stuff in earlier weeks or make the test easier. P.S: I passed 20/20

par Joshua A

6 avr. 2021

Decent course, though the final could have used a bit more instruction on the connection of the javascript functions / variables and calling into the html.

par Russell F

5 sept. 2021

T​oo short and superficial. The JavaScript section should be much longer and explain things more.

par Robert S

1 août 2021

While I think the overall course is on the right track, it has some issues. Specifically, a number of the topics do not prepare you for the quizzes and the directions for the practical assignments need work. If the person taking the course understands these issues, there is still useful information in it. Presently, the preview html of the online IDE does not work which makes the practical exercises more challenging. They can be done on your local computer. Another problem I and others ran into were problems with peer grading of assignments. They need an option to report problems with peer grading. Request to fix/challenge grading problems exists in the quizzes but not in the practical exercises.

par Farhad H

26 sept. 2021

The HTML had some issues but the Javascript section was entirely disjointed and nearly completely incomprehensible except the final lab. That section needs a major overhaul. The lab tool has a number of issues: it doesn't show preview, none of our files actually seem to be saved, I did my project on a different tool as well because of that.

par Lizhiyuan L

28 avr. 2021

Lab and assignment are too easy.

Course videos didn't cover all the things in the quiz

par Jovana G

27 nov. 2021

Most of these IBM courses and videos barely scratch the surface in my opinion and leave many blanks to be filled on your own. However, during testing time, you are expected to know all the in betweens that were never covered on the videos. The course state that no prior knowledge is needed yet this is not how these courses are presented. Additionally, the practice site for the coding components don't load so you miss half of the content. I reached out to admins and they state that IBM is aware of the problem and working on resolving it.

par Sadiya J

2 juin 2021

​should be free, theres nothing on here that you cant find on youtube for free.

par Mohamed I

28 déc. 2021

It was a well paced course that introduced the basics of web development and version control. Additionally, the course encouraged students to explore features on their own and thus foster an independent problem solver mindset.

par Ziqiang L

9 janv. 2022

Lightweight introductory course to HTML5, CSS3, and client-side JS with one final project. Veterans at these topics could speedrun through this course but expect 1 hour of fiddling with the final project.

par Benjamin O

17 sept. 2021

The best Introduction to Web Development out there. Not only does it cover HTML, CSS and JS. It also covers version control and the assignment is a really great introduction into solidifying the concepts.

par Bogdan B

29 juil. 2021

Great introduction course. I especially liked that the final graded assignment required self-learning and research since many topics were not covered in the course itself. That was interesting.

par Pedro C

18 avr. 2021

Challenging for beginners, it is my case. It has awake my interest to continue learning in this technologies. In support and forum it was easy to solve my blocking points.

par Edi A N

18 mai 2021

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

par Eduardo L R

18 juin 2021

Thanks to my instructors, to IBM and to Coursera for this great course, I really learned this new tools.

par Marcelo S

8 déc. 2021

Very good introduction to development with html, css and javascript, as well as git and github.