Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Testing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Software Testing par Université du Minnesota

4.4
étoiles
382 évaluations
104 avis

À propos du cours

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Meilleurs avis

AH
26 août 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JR
5 févr. 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 107 Avis pour Introduction to Software Testing

par MEGHA M

2 juil. 2021

its really usefull to me

par SURAJ M

21 nov. 2020

The course is awesome.

par Efwandha Y

8 nov. 2021

very good course

par Fuzail A V

20 mai 2021

Very nice Course

par Md. R H R M

2 mai 2021

Alhamdolillah ..

par Prasan G

21 nov. 2020

ITS REALL HELPED

par Yuri

8 déc. 2021

A​mazing course

par Somal C

23 mai 2021

Well explained!

par Chamika l

25 déc. 2021

A great course

par Alan C

24 août 2021

Muy completo!

par Alessandro C

19 avr. 2021

Great course!

par Poonam J

29 nov. 2021

good content

par ADITYA L C N

8 nov. 2021

fastastic

par Chandrabhaga D

23 janv. 2021

Wonderful

par Rahul V P

8 oct. 2020

Goood

par srushti s

1 janv. 2022

Good

par Rachana S

10 août 2021

good

par Raju M

30 mai 2021

good

par Ahasanul H

23 avr. 2021

good

par Deleted A

13 janv. 2021

Good

par Naman S

4 nov. 2020

good

par saurabh w

11 oct. 2020

Good

par Jeremy K

29 avr. 2021

The course started with a good overview of goals of testing, different terms used in the field, and how to match tests and tools to the goals. It got us involved in writing tests relatively early, which was good, but then dropped it for too long and loaded up at the end. The middle felt more like a soup of picayune questions, even though I appreciate the need to know the vocabulary. I would have liked to see the assignments sprinkled more in the middle of the class too.

Writing a test plan was a valuable exercise. I think it would have been fairer to present the expectations/rubric before we submitted it. I was also stunned to see the same 2 versions of the assignments (The same 37 or 53 tests) handed in repeatedly by my peers. I believe Coursera needs to invest in turnitin.com or a similar product.

I found it a drag to have to downgrade Java on my machine in order to make the assignments work. Also, Eclipse did not behave well, and I found myself needing to switch over to NetBeans. I would have liked to stick with VS Code, but that seems to work better with Maven than with Gradle.

Overall, I find I now have the vocabulary to describe what I have been doing, a bigger picture of the testing endeavor, and some new specific skills like working with Jacoco and Mockito. I am glad I did it, and I think it gave me new insight into how to do my current job well (and I finally found out what UAT stands for) and positions me better in the job market.

par dario c

30 juin 2021

The course is well organized and the exercises lead to a learning how effective create unit test

Also the videos are clear in explanation

Just 2 items in order to reach a 5 stars grade:

1) Sometimes the feedback after a submit is not clear. The problem in rejecting a submission should be clear for the user

2) Environment with eclipse is hard to configure for windows 10 and latest eclipse releases

par Svetlana D

7 févr. 2021

The course is definitely not for people with zero experience in programming/testing. 50% of the course dedicated to unit testing, other 50% are focused on basic software testing concepts. I liked the lectures part, however, the programming assignments were tricky because of a) lack of clarity in the grader feedback and b) task sometimes being unclear (this is mostly about the final task)