Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
2,721 évaluations
853 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 829 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

One of the best introductory course in Psychology. Great and very interesting lectures, Enjoyed every lecture, learning was fun, exams were not so easy.

par 莊淳皓

Nov 04, 2017

I like this professor !!! He is really enthusiastic on everything that I teach . He is really nice on every video , sometimes he is quite humorous too .

par Panthip B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great class to learn about humans mind! The professor is amazing!! thank you for a fun class! this make me want to continue my study about Psychology!!

par Sara Y H

Jul 11, 2017

I really love this course; I could totally understand everything perfectly and follow the lectures even tho am a young student in high shcool year 1 !

par Пузырева А А

Mar 28, 2020

A very interesting course filled with information. the teacher gives the material in a very interesting form, which is well perceived and remembered.

par Cynthia S E

Nov 26, 2017

I enjoyed this Course The Professor was extremely knowledgeable of the content presented. Although some of the the videos were unable to be viewed.

par Hammad B

Feb 03, 2019

Wonderful to get to know about my self and others. Everyone should enroll In this. And thanks to HEC Pakistan and NOON consulting for offering this.

par Alessandra Q H B

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent teacher, best mood course I have done yet! Very complete with complement materials given! Simply excellent, knowledge-full and enjoyable!

par Dominik R

May 09, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot! Despite not having any degree in the field, I didn't feel overstrained at any point by the terminology used etc.

par Prakash C

Jun 04, 2019

Great content for kick start in psycology. Being student of engineering domain i found this course very insightful and thought provoking. Thankyou

par Mathilde S

Apr 15, 2018

Cours tout à fait passionnant et accessible à tout public. Bravo à Prof Steve JOORDEN pour la clarté de ses explications et pour son enthousiasme.

par Sunil M

Mar 12, 2020

The course has been structured in a very interesting way. Engaging delivery , valuable concepts and good presentation skills from the instructor.

par Nadia C

Jul 08, 2019

Information is really interesting and I love how the way he exposes it, just make me want to keep watching and learning! Love the course so far!!

par Prabhanshu k

Feb 13, 2017

I loved the way Professor Steve Jorden explained the concepts . He did a very great job throughout the course . Whole course was well organised .

par Juan M M

Jul 09, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Steve Jordeens explains everything very clear and with so much detail.

Also he makes you very excited to keep learning.

par Shan A G

Oct 05, 2018

psychology means the process of human thinking and doing activities on the daily basis.

psychology means human behaviour and intuition and sense.

par Chhaya P

Apr 25, 2017

Audio-visual learning is more effective in long term memory hence, thanks coursera for such great lessons and wonderful teachings. Thanks again.

par monito

Nov 12, 2019

the material was excellent!, the curse and all the complementary videos and readings really helped me to spark my curiosity and learn more. !!

par EVVALA S B

Feb 21, 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

par Annika W

Dec 30, 2018

I loved this course. It taught me so much of the basic knowledges of Psychology and gave me a preview of what a lesson in Psychology is like ❤️

par Richard B S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellant learning tools precise lectures on various subjects explained in simplistic terms even i can comprehend will reccomend to the others

par Subhodeep M

Aug 05, 2017

I really cannot thank coursera enough to have such a nice course by such a great prof. This took my interest in the subject to another level.

par Abigail T

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content was fascinating, and Prof Joordens was engaging throughout. You should definitely do it too!

par Pedro M

Mar 22, 2018

Great course. The host, profesor Steve Joordens, brings the topics with such a enthusiasm that makes 10 weeks of course a pleasure to watch.

par Myrsini K

Aug 22, 2017

Great, very informative course. Apprachable by the non expert in the field and with applications in everyday life that are downright useful.