Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
1,427 évaluations
423 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

MM
29 juil. 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 janv. 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 420 Avis pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

par Rahul S

14 mai 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Dr. Tim was exceptionally good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

par Mattia D

1 mai 2020

Very useful for beginners who want to start understanding object-oriented programming and game development.

par Eduardo S L

8 août 2020

A great course. Thanks for your dedication Dr. T and of course I`ll continue whit the next level. See you

par Laura A C P

11 juil. 2020

It's a good course, but you need to have some basics in programming because it's very hard to begginers

par Chaudhry H R

6 nov. 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

par Mehul T

28 janv. 2019

This course is great no doubt.

The Instructor "T" is Awesome and most important he is Damn Funny...LOL

par Jose G K

16 mai 2020

Amazing tutor and has a great knowledge on the subject and therefore explained the course very well.

par KAI C H

8 mai 2020

I love this course! It is so perfect for people with no backgrounds! If I can do it, you can do it!!

par KyuWon K

5 janv. 2020

so far so good. first time coding and loving the class materials. easy and on point. Thank you, Dr.T

par Shrikant N

11 sept. 2018

Dr. Tim Chamillard is best tutor

With face charming which directly shows in his personality great !!

par Rodrigo M

29 oct. 2020

Buen curso, se necesita tener manejo del ingles para tomarlo ya que no tiene subtítulos al español.

par Danil S

29 mai 2020

All was great! sometimes it was difficult but it's just because english it's not my native language

par Gaurav S

9 mai 2020

Good course for beginners to begin with. Dr T. (the teacher) is fun and keeps videos interesting.

par Paramkusham V V K

10 sept. 2019

This was my 1st course in coursera and I really enjoyed learning fundamentals of game programming.

par Juan D C D

21 janv. 2019

Excellent course and the professor is so funny and he shows that its passionate in teaching others

par Kristin L

12 déc. 2018

Pacing was a little fast sometimes and the instructions were rather vague on the later assignments

par Johan S

20 nov. 2020

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

par Pranav V

26 sept. 2020

The instructor is too good. He teaches everything perfectly and the concepts fits in your brain.

par Prameet A

11 juil. 2020

The instructor is really fun to learn with

totally recommended for anyone who wants to learn c#

par Ali E O

13 nov. 2019

I have really enjoyed the course. Dr. T. and his teaching style is amazing. Highly recommended.

par Pavel T

6 août 2020

Thank you for this amazing course, I learned a lot, but have some problems with grading system

par Rio G N S

31 août 2020

This course is really good for a new Game Developer Master!!!!! Cheersss and keep learning!!!

par Sebastián M G

19 mai 2020

Great starting point even if you already know C# because Unity is a complete different field.

par Abdullah R

3 août 2020

All lectures were great, content was great, i have leaned alto because of so many exercises.

par Tanim J

4 mai 2020

It's a very good course, but for a complete programming beginner, it's doesn't explain much.