Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
1,288 évaluations
393 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 391 Avis pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

par Victoria K

Apr 13, 2020

It is really a great course for beginners. Lectures are simple and easy to understand. A lot of exercises to help you to understand and practice.

par Fernando H P G

Sep 21, 2020

The course is excelent and handy, I never work in game programming but now I feel very confident to try it in the projects which I have joined

par Aakmal b M Y

Jun 17, 2020

Introduces Unity and C# concepts in one fell swoop. Get ready to spend more time of your day digesting it all, it will be useful. Very useful.

par Prithvi D

Mar 06, 2020

It was one of the best courses i have ever done. The course instructor is very enthusiastic and he just made my experience exciting and worthy

par Louis g

Apr 23, 2018

Great course, awesome instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning C# programming for Unity game development.

par Marek H

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! Loved Dr. T's humour and the way he explains things. I'm definitely looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

par Guilherme C

Feb 21, 2019

Dr T delivers a good introductory lecture and makes you research more about how Unity and OOP works. Recommended to do the whole series!

par Yi-Xuen T

Sep 10, 2020

Dr. T is amazing, love how enthusiastic he is. I find week 3 and week 4 classes a bit hard to follow but overall the course is amazing!

par Anirudh V

Aug 30, 2020

It taught me the basics of C# programming as well as Unity. If you are beginner and trying to learn this at a slow pace try this course

par Victor G C

Feb 14, 2020

This course is worthy to those who want to learn the basics of how to make your own applications using Unity. I strongly recommend it!

par Keshav K

Nov 03, 2019

Your course is very useful sir. I love your teaching skills thank you so much sir you have made me to learn a new programming language

par Davi C M d A

Jul 18, 2020

Extremely useful course even for those who already have some knowledge of programming and want to enter the world of game making.

par Mohammad A A

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing Course, You can learn all things deeply and pretty well. And exercises and assignments are cherry on cake for this course

par Mahmoud F M F

Apr 02, 2020

very detailed and precise, in terms of teaching method. A great course to ease you into coding especially if you never did before

par swathi

May 13, 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

par Evans T O

Jun 09, 2020

Though this is my first programming course, i was able to follow through the lessons and understand what was being communicated.

par Manuel T L

Jul 27, 2020

This is my first time learning c# and how to use unity. Thank you so much for the lecture, it really helped me a lot. Cheers!

par Karina T C

Jun 20, 2018

Great course. Video and audio with good quality. Everything is carefully explained and well detailed. I learnt a lot from it.

par Mohamed A E

Nov 03, 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

par Daniel A M C

Jul 07, 2020

I liked every aspect of this course, the information is given perfectly, assignments are fun, and Dr. T. is a cool teacher!

par Vinícius d S L P

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

par George J

Feb 18, 2019

Dr. T is thorough and knowledgeable and is one of the most competent teachers I've had (and that includes school teachers).

par Felipe M

Sep 05, 2020

El curso està muy bien estructurado, el profesor es muy preciso en las explicaciones y no deja ningun detalle sin tratar.

par Алексеев Ф В

May 15, 2020

The first course of the main specialization teaches the basics of scripting and using the Unity platform . It was useful

par Juan F G L

Jul 17, 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda mucho para empezar a programar en unity más aún para las personas que no han programado antes