Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
2,315 évaluations
364 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 361 Avis pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies

par Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

par Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

par Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

par Shiyu_Zeng

Mar 30, 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

par Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

par sudarshan

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

par Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

par Dele A

Apr 07, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

par Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

par Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

par Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

par Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

par Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

par Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

par Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

par Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

par pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

par Zhikuan Q

May 28, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

par Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

par annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

par Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

par Patrick A

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

par Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

par Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

par María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%