Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Blockchain Technologies par INSEAD

4.8
étoiles
1,859 évaluations
437 avis

À propos du cours

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Meilleurs avis

PS
16 mai 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 sept. 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 442 Avis pour Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

par Wouter S

18 juil. 2019

I'm actually not very satisfied with this course. I wanted to get an introduction to Blockchain (and this has delivered) and selected INSEAD for high quality. I believe that the two authors of the course are clearly promoting blockchain without taking sufficient scientific evidence to prove its potential in society. Also I found that they focused a lot on their work and that of their platform. All-in-all, I believe that this course is quite biased and a pitch for blockchain rather than a neutral introduction.

par Kush S

14 juin 2019

I really enjoyed the course. I would like acknowledge both the course and academic instructors. I just believe that the only thing I was waiting in the whole course was how blockchain are exactly worked upon. I mean the web link which was provided regarding the blockchain. nonce and hash was really nice. I think as a beginner, I would better like first visualize how a blockchain system work in practical and then would prefer to understand the deep principle and etc. A small video should be added like in what language is it coded or when talked about bitcoins, how exactly are they mined. Some practical hands on experience.

Rest all it was a great experience. Thank you for sharing the knowledge with us.

par Corona V

1 janv. 2021

Most important: Some of the reading material links are pointing to the book Block Chain Revolution but the excerpts of the book are not available to read. One needs to purchase the book to be able to read portions of it recommended as reading material. Please look into this and make available the parts which are deemed essential to complete the course.

Also, many examples and videos and blog posts date back to 2017 and 2018. Could we have more content from 2019 and 2020 please? Thanks for a very nice course and a structure approach to learning offered by Prof. D. Tapscott.

par John B

13 mai 2020

A very basic overview with the Tapscotts pushing their book on you in basically every video.

par Marko Y

29 avr. 2020

This course taught me nothing useful about blockchain. If you heard anything about bitcoin, you can just go to the quizes and do them from the fist try.

par Bryan A W

2 avr. 2019

A very eye-opening course in my opinion. I learnt so much about blockchain, the terms related to it, types of blockchain, stakeholders in the blockchain system, implementation challenges, etc.

Additionally, this course provides me with a rich amount of references that will definitely be useful in the future. Overall easy-to-understand explanation, the professor talks very slowly though, I think 1.5x speed is the most suitable for me.

par Roshan B P

21 juin 2020

Really It's a great course for Beginners who want to step in toward Blockchain. and as we all know Blockchain is a future generation technology so it's better to start learning it from now because the way our modern world is changing it's really very difficult to cope with the world. It's a highly recommended course for all with any background.

par Daniel P

7 mars 2021

The content presented by world recognized experts convers all the different facets of a fast and fascinating topics. I think it is the best way to get started before looking deeper in the topic

par Mallikarjuna R V

24 mars 2021

From blockchain basics to implementation challenges are discussed. Pace of the course is good enough to complete the course successfully for anyone without any prior knowledge about blockchain. Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are also discussed. Really enjoyed the course. Thank you all.

par PARTH S

17 mai 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

par Manoj M

15 nov. 2020

Well structured course that is a great introduction to Blockchain. Highly recommended as a starting point for anyone who embarks on a path to learn more about Blockchain or cypto-currencies.

par Rajesh S

23 mars 2021

What an awesome collection of articles and video

par Tariq R

24 nov. 2020

Within the course scope it was useful but could have been shorter given the breadth of material. Would have liked more practical exercises

par JOSEPH

1 mai 2020

A good introduction to Blockchain technologies. Quite comprehensive as an introduction. Reached my personal objective to know what BC is all about.

What I found missing: how bitcoin issuance can comply with the willingness of states of mastering their monetary policies.

As far as the form of the mooc is concerned I found to many videos supersiding one another, too many with the instructor just reading a text without showing some instructive schemes on his screen. All in all I found furthermore that too much relyed on a bunch of (sometimes boring) readings.

par F K

17 janv. 2020

Some of the topics are not dug deep enough and the others cover some items in list format, but there are no slides to download. Take for example the Wahrton Fintech course - that was perfect. It offered us the ability to downoad all the slides for review which was very useful.

par John T

13 mai 2021

The course is ok. Some concepts are explained effectively, but overall it 1) seems more interested in proselytizing than educating, and 2) too much of the information is provided by links to external sources already available on the web.

par Yoshio T

26 juin 2020

Good for basic introduction Blockchain. Felt very much like a plug for their book

Difficult to be lectured about ethics of technology from a person who himself had to settle with the SEC for fraudulently representing investors.

par Tirth B

16 mai 2020

The course, although being introductory, doesn't explain a lot of terms that are used while explaining, and we are expected to know a few technical concepts beforehand.

par Aman A

29 nov. 2019

no coding and applications were explained

par Amar S

18 août 2020

Its good but technical knowledge is less

par Tomas P

16 sept. 2020

Absolute garbage. Very little of information and if you don't any basic information about blockchain it is hard to understand it. Dont even consider taking this course, it is just waste of your time>

par Willam P C

25 oct. 2021

Great introduction to blockchains but due an update (even say in one of the videos that we have no idea how this will develop in the next 3 years... well it's been 3 years). Not as much of an issue being an introduction course but hopefully isn't an issue for the courses in the rest of the 2 specialisations.

Module 4 could probably be adequately covered in one 10 minute video but I guess it depends what you are interested in.

The example showing how blockchains actually work with blocks, hashes, nonces, signatures etc. was in additional material but should be incorporated into the course body as this is fundamental, interesting and not well understood by the casual interested party outside of this course.

par Essa A

27 avr. 2019

The course is marvelous. Despite having a strong background in blockchain technology, I benefited a lot through the technically-correct presentation of the big picture, given the history of technology and its adaptation in general. Another major strength is that blockchain is explained in terms of what it can do (real-world applications), not only what it is (technically). This is definitely a go-to course for anyone not wishing to get lost in the ocean of materials explaining blockchain-- nonsense-free. If you're more serious, I recommend buying at least the referenced books beforehand: the presenter's "The Blockchain Revolution" and Andrea Antonopoulos's "Mastering Blockchain" 2nd edition.

par Varun G

22 juin 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

par Martin S B T

8 oct. 2020

Excelente curso para quienes quieran conocer la tecnología Blockchain - Bitcoin, su concepción y la vision de su creador anónimo Satoshi Nakamoto. Recorrida por su funcionamiento, gobernanza, privacidad, desafios de los desarrolladores, y como dar solucion a los problemas de los usuarios y los diferentes niveles de expocición de los datos personales que se pueden alcanzar con esta tecnología. Nos permite ver los barreras que se tienen en este momento asi como de que manera la Blockchain es inclusiva para el mundo entero.