Chevron Left
Retour à Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining par Université de Californie à Irvine

3.9
étoiles
72 évaluations
13 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Introduction to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining. In this course, we will begin with an exploration of the field and profession of data science with a focus on the skills and ethical considerations required when working with data. We will review the types of business problems data science can solve and discuss the application of the CRISP-DM process to data mining efforts. A brief overview of Descriptive, Predictive, and Prescriptive Analytics will be provided, and we will conclude the course with an exploratory activity to learn more about the tools and resources you might find in a data science toolkit....

Meilleurs avis

RS

2 janv. 2021

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

CA

11 févr. 2021

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

Filtrer par :

1 - 14 sur 14 Avis pour Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

par Chakrit A

11 févr. 2021

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

par Samin Y A

25 déc. 2020

Mostly reading resources, but a great course!

par Haibo L

9 janv. 2021

Too general introduction. too much reading but not enough lecture.

par Rahul S

3 janv. 2021

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

par Aron T

25 janv. 2021

A bit too basic, although i did learn some fundamentals

par Talipzhanuly B

28 janv. 2022

This course, just a description of data scientist work

par Cristina Y M

21 mai 2021

It is informative and gives me overview about data science and the future

par Analyn B

19 janv. 2021

Thank you so much!

par Mrinal J B

18 janv. 2021

an amazing course

par La V M

28 janv. 2021

Great course

par SANA F

17 avr. 2021

Good course

par SUSMA A

25 déc. 2021

G​ood

par Debosree R

10 févr. 2022

Nothing mentioned about Decision Tree Model

par Tad K

15 juil. 2021

T​here were readings; no lectures. The course had little to do with its title. I had hoped for a lot more. I see no reason to continue w ith this specialization. Others have put a lot more effort into teaching these topics. This course was a waste of my time. I'd give it less than one star if that were an option.