Chevron Left
Retour à An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,876 évaluations
844 avis

À propos du cours

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Meilleurs avis

VL
28 mai 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

CD
12 juil. 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 828 Avis pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

par Israr U

3 déc. 2018

awesome...coursera taught this course in an awesome way but still rated it 4 stars only because they could have merged these two courses into one python course

par Bruce B

31 oct. 2018

A tiny bit "math heavy" where time spent on mathematics could be better spent on learning other coding techniques. Otherwise a solid introduction

par Andrew S

7 août 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming in Python. The practice problems are especially helpful and the final project is a lot of fun!

par Prince

29 juil. 2019

Coming from a less privileged home and a third world country. Coursera offers me the opportunity learn anything I want, whenever, wherever.

par Deleted A

19 oct. 2017

I've tried some other courses, but can't hold on to the last. This course helped me a lot with a concept to write valid code from day one.

par sai a k m

10 mai 2016

Clear guideline to follow and lots of resources to troubleshoot obstacles. Great course for the most basics beginner programmer like me.

par marie c

14 mars 2019

INSTRUSTING EVEN IF IT TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO COMPLITE. A LACK OF FOLLOW UP ESPACIALLY ON THE ASSIGNEMENTS FOR WICH WE DON

par Martha

25 juin 2018

This course was pretty darn good. I could have used some help on the last two assignments. This portion of the class

par Elizabeth S

7 janv. 2019

Would be great if there was also more guidance on making good code guidelines (like don't repeat yourself, etc.)

par Mark C H

24 mai 2016

Good projects. The videos were a little too focused on watching someone code rather than instructional however.

par B. S Y

1 mars 2018

I think it's pretty good. But would like the quizzes and assignments to become available to auditing. :)

par Carlos S L

20 déc. 2016

The cpurse is for someone who eants pure programing, in my case i want python for predictive procedures.

par Somya V

12 juil. 2020

It was fun building all the games and learning Python features as well. The instructors are awesome!

par Cristina D

23 sept. 2019

Nice course although for those not to much into logistics sometime is difficult to follow.

par Deleted A

23 juil. 2017

Great excellent course especially for previously exposed learner to programming

par Shubham M

29 juin 2017

It was a nice experience , Going through this coarse is really helpful.

par YOO S J

23 nov. 2018

여유를 가지고 강좌를 듣고 평가에 응시하고 프로젝트를 성실하게 수행하면 실력향상에 많은 도움이 될 것 같습니다.

par Kang Y

5 juil. 2018

Friendly professors, easy and understandable explanation.

par Gonzalo E

12 avr. 2018

Very good course for beginners. Funny & entertaining.

par Jinwoong K

29 déc. 2018

This course should be updated with Python 3

par thusharamg

5 juin 2017

A good course and interesting assignments.

par Young

6 mars 2017

The assignment grader is not good enough

par Moseli M

27 juin 2016

its practical and understandable

par Tyr

9 déc. 2016

Too much of a difficulty jump

par caifangfang

16 nov. 2016

interesting and not too easy