Chevron Left
Retour à Input and Interaction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Input and Interaction par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
701 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn relevant fundamentals of human motor performance, perception, and cognition that inform effective interaction design. You will use these models of how people work to design more effective input and interaction techniques. You’ll apply these to both traditional graphic and gestural interfaces....

Meilleurs avis

PM
22 mars 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

NW
21 févr. 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

Filtrer par :

51 - 74 sur 74 Avis pour Input and Interaction

par Om S ( A P

6 juil. 2017

Interview with Don Norman was very interesting and really learnt new thing about the Gesture Principle.

par Ajay C

25 nov. 2017

Excellent to learn principles of gestural interfaces and general interaction design practices.

par Lauren N

6 févr. 2016

There could have been more content and the course been more challenging, otherwise loved it!

par Dhisti D

7 avr. 2019

Really really really tough!! You need to help those who are bad at math in this!

par Jeffrey K

22 mars 2021

It takes quite a long time to get your practical assignments marked.

par Jon M

4 févr. 2018

Very fun and interesting course! Great project-based assignments!

par Gioconda B

10 janv. 2018

I have enjoyed the assignment for last week (Minority Report).

par Dominik S

2 nov. 2015

Really interesting subject, presented in an entertaining way!

par Ricardo M

9 sept. 2015

Great interviews inside the course content!

par AMIR R A

26 déc. 2017

It would be great if the course had slides

par Kolya K

13 juil. 2017

Nice course with good assignments

par Michael F

14 févr. 2017

Great Course, loved the content.

par Jared B

17 juin 2016

Short but very informative!

par LUCIA S B

17 janv. 2016

THE COURSE IS VERY GOOD.

par Santiago B

17 janv. 2019

Good material

par Rajiv N

28 oct. 2019

Great course

par 罗祥

2 janv. 2016

nice!

par Stephanie B

7 mars 2018

Another 3-stars-at-best course in the HCI specialization. Again, the lecture content itself is interesting, but the assignments don't seem to be valuable. The lectures do not effectively explain how to do the Fitts Law calculation, which could lead to frustration and/or excessive Googling for help on the first quiz. The second assignment was fine, but the last assignment is useless and should be dropped or changed to something that at least feels productive. Lastly, the question on the final quiz about which Fitts Law variable is user dependent is never directly discussed in the lecture and comes across as a trick question where there is no right answer.

par Viktor Z

7 nov. 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

par Pedro M

13 févr. 2017

I really enjoyed the last part of the course related to the Gesture Interaction and the practical exercise on third week, but overall I missed much more modern materials to show us. In an Input and interaction course or an Interaction speciality I do expect more other audiovisual support than a teacher and readings.

par Awais I

3 déc. 2017

I felt this course was a little too barebones. Not enough new learning or practice.

par Ryan S

17 févr. 2016

Meh

par Gabriella F

29 août 2016

Rather superficial, the poorest one of the modules so far.

You have to shoot at the end. I wish I new it in advance, I wouldn't have enrolled.

par Ana M C F

8 oct. 2021

The way they grade is not that great, it looks like they grade fast without knowing if it is good or bad and select bad but then the feedback is good and Great job! so you still can get a bad grade because of this no matter if the feedback is good. I don't think I will recommend this to anyone because of the way they let anyone that doesn't care about your work grade you.