Chevron Left
Retour à Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
248 évaluations

À propos du cours

How can businesses and investors help fill the multi-trillion-dollar gap needed for sustainable development? Simply put: by incorporating sustainability and social impact factors on people and planet into management decisions. Through this course, anyone can learn to improve their organization's practice of impact measurement and management and align their ESG or impact activities and reporting with emerging global standards. Impact Measurement and Management for the SDGs is a collaboration between UNDP SDG Impact and the award-winning team at CASE at Duke University. The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) is a steward of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that were launched in 2015 and to which 193 countries have signed up to achieve by 2030. The SDGs are a shared plan to end extreme poverty, reduce inequality, and protect the planet; they have become the world’s blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all. But the public sector cannot meet those goals alone. Climate change, poverty, racial and gender equity, food, health, education, clean water − the list of challenges faced by people and planet is too long. Businesses and investors have stepped in to help. The course was designed around the fundamental elements of the SDG Impact Standards, the only management standards that embed sustainability at the core of an organization in the holistic way intended by the creators of the SDGs. The course demonstrates how the SDG Impact Standards help organizations align with responsible business principles, other standards, and best practices in impact management. In the course, you’ll learn to improve decision-making for positive impact on people and planet in line with the SDG Impact Standards and the Operating Principles for Impact Management. In the course, we have translated 4 universal practices of impact management into practical actions: SET STRATEGY, INTEGRATE, OPTIMIZE and REINFORCE. We teach the steps to implement these actions through short videos and lessons with concrete practical examples. Professionals who know how to apply these sustainable management standards are increasingly in demand by institutions globally as they work to improve their performance and reporting around ESG and impact management. If you work or wish to work within an enterprise, a corporation, a fund that manages assets or an asset owner or advisory that oversees investment assets, or if you just want to learn more about impact investing, ESG, social finance or corporate reporting, this course will help you master the core concepts and practices in impact management for the SDGs and other impacts from enterprise and investor perspectives. This course was written and is delivered by CASE Faculty Director Cathy Clark, and benefitted from extensive input from a larger team from UNDP, CASE, global academic advisors, and other experts. For a full list of acknowledgements, see: https://sites.duke.edu/casei3/for-practitioners/impact-measurement-and-management-for-the-sdgs-course/...

Meilleurs avis

SM

27 janv. 2022

Week one course is very inspirational. As a Development Consultant under Impact Investment, it is so enriching for my work. I am highly geared to complete this entire course in the next few days.

PX

11 juin 2022

This course provides lots of structure and frameworks that help enterprises and investors alike to measure and manage SDG Outcomes. The case studies and additonal resources are also very helpful.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 70 Avis pour Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs

par saskia v

7 mars 2022

loved the two different lenses ( entreprise and investor), the praxctical examples. and the practice quiz before the real one. great additional resrouces too.

par Shivani

14 avr. 2022

A concise and well presented course with great content, practical tools and resources to implement & apply the IMM framework for SDGs & / or ESG.

par Meenakshi B

19 févr. 2022

This course gave me a comprehensive understanding of impact management practices for the SDGs. Special thanks to the instructor! Great learning!

par Prashanth N

18 janv. 2022

Excellent course. The strucured steps described here would definitely help the activity of setting up a good IMM process for any organisation

par Andaye H

28 mars 2022

Extremely informative course. I will be applying what I've learned to my work and look forward to integrating SDG IMM practices .

par Kavita T

6 janv. 2022

This course provides you with practical knowledge and easy steps for integrating 'IMM for SDG' in your own work

par Abhijit M

1 févr. 2022

The course has a good structure and covers all the aspects of SDG impact measurement using simple examples.

par Gedson M d S

26 janv. 2022

Amazing content, clear information, smooth transitions... Everything perfect

par JUAN J V G

16 nov. 2021

Just Brilliant!!! It comprises an extense work of knowledge and experience.

par Ingrid E N

22 oct. 2021

A lot of material to read from UN but very useful to keep as a reference.

par Weixin X

16 nov. 2021

As a new learner of IMM, this course is super helpful! Thanks!

par Deniz K

3 nov. 2021

This course was vert insightful and beneficial

par Zak K

22 nov. 2021

Very well thought-through and presented

par Patrick N

24 sept. 2021

Fantastic Course. Enjoyed it

par Seetaram

13 mars 2022

T​his was an excellent course and provided me with a lot of information that I think will take me a while to fully internalise. It was well organized, well documented and supported by a wealth of references and resources. Small thing perhaps, but unlike other courses I've taken here, I was particularly pleased with the formatted transcripts attached to each video rather than the typical free formatted text files.

Seemed to me the material would apply nearly in toto, for business management in general, if one were to hypothetically set aside the SDG in the course's title.

The "decades of experience" that Prof. Clark refers to are tangibly present in the course material. If anything I would suggest that there is too much material for 1 course. There is enough material here to make it worthy of a 3 course or so specialization series.

A​gain, thank you. enjoyed it. Best wishes and Regards,

S​eetaram

par zola a

18 mai 2022

Though it is a holistic summarization of the Impact Management & Measurement methodology, it is academic guidance for those ready to become committed to a sustainable society and global environment as the role of a devoted entrepreneur or an intermediate consultant, or a dedicated SDG fund. I was fully satisfied whit what the CASE Team and the Lecturer presented in this course. Beyond the knowledge, a large stack of additions, tools, and technics was also provided for supporting us in a swifter start as principals of the Impact Management. Great job. I also encourage all that are interested in the fair game rules of a better and sustainable future to boldly submerse in the skills and knowledge of this course.

par Tito R D V A

20 janv. 2022

​Clear and current. Excellent course.

It would be great to have a follow up course for impact evaluators researchers and consultants, more focused on technical challenges of SDG related, benchmarking frameworks pertinent for survey design, data collection and analysis, reporting and impact communication, etc.

T​hank you, cheers from Lisbon

par German J B

14 févr. 2022

E​xcellent course with comprehensive aproach to measurement and management of inpacts of the SDGs. Very good presentation by Cathy Clark explaining and illustrating the material. The 5 weeks timeframe is a little short for absorption of the content and I deem necessary the same amount of time for an in depth review of topics.

par Sheng-An L

28 juil. 2022

As an fixed-income investment professional, I realized that Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs is important since the world has changed a lot. No matter how much we accept the change, we should better prepare ourselves and equip these knowledge. Highly recommend institutional investors to take this course!

par Elyse R

22 avr. 2022

One of the best courses I have taken. A terrific step by step guide for any enterprise or investor seeking information on how to go about incorporating corporate social responsibility and progress toward achievement of the UN sustainable development goals into their activities. Thank you so much!

par Eugene L L

6 déc. 2021

I was looking for information about ESG. This SDG course provided me with a good base of understanding originating from the UN in 2015. It also provided me with a measurement tool to understand what and how the SDG / ESG can be rated within a company.

par Momna S

16 juil. 2022

Excellent material and delivery ! Lots of new resoruces to learn from . Very informative as it gives reference to the application of quite a lot of material that is required to execute SDG goals . Enjoyed it thoroughly! Thank you

par Pei X

12 juin 2022

This course provides lots of structure and frameworks that help enterprises and investors alike to measure and manage SDG Outcomes. The case studies and additonal resources are also very helpful.

par Lea P

10 août 2022

Instructive course with detailed methodology to implement Impact Measurement & Management in a Company or Fund and additional ressources provided to deepen learning.

par David M

2 juin 2022

I like the dual-pathyways in this course. One for enterprises and another for investors. Excellent delivery in a structured manner.