Chevron Left
Retour à Ideal Gases

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ideal Gases par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.5
étoiles
100 évaluations
14 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

Meilleurs avis

OB

Jun 23, 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

SS

May 18, 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

Filtrer par :

1 - 14 sur 14 Avis pour Ideal Gases

par Prasad S

Jun 21, 2020

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

par Allan J G V

Apr 27, 2020

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

par Surya_Narayan

May 18, 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

par Haroon A

Jul 02, 2020

good

par Anjali K

Aug 31, 2020

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

par Mohnish L

Jul 23, 2020

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

par Soumyadeep B

Oct 04, 2020

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

par Odedo N B

Jun 23, 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

par Shoroye M E

Jun 24, 2020

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

par Sumit M

Jun 10, 2020

valuable

par Samuel O

Jun 24, 2020

Blessed

par Okpongete E

Jul 07, 2020

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

par Jovi K

Jul 14, 2020

Great course.

par NOOKALA N K

Sep 29, 2020

good