Chevron Left
Retour à Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
352 évaluations
111 avis

À propos du cours

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Meilleurs avis

EM
22 mai 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

MS
15 mars 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

Filtrer par :

101 - 110 sur 110 Avis pour Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

par Eiman M A

18 juin 2017

good

par taihcpds140116

1 déc. 2020

ok

par chinhlqsb61345

23 mars 2020

<3

par PAMELA G

14 févr. 2019

E

par Doris B

5 janv. 2020

Overall, it was really a helpful specialization and I've learned many new things. I would definitely recommend this specialization to everyone who are entering in HR area.

The capstone course was valuable, too because I could gather all important information on one place/project. I always tried to give feedback to other participants if I see something is missing or it could be done better. However, I didn't receive not one detailed or satisfactory feedback either for week assignment or final project assignment. So, this would be the one flaw of the course.

par Emma C

14 juin 2020

The course is a good way to work on material covered in the other 4 courses. There is some repetition though, for example, with job descriptions showing up in two parts of the project. Also, it would have been nice if there had been some new content as well, not just videos from the previous courses.

par Valeria J

29 juin 2020

Good way to apply the theory but it would make more sense if a Prof. can correct the the final project. Many people do not take the course too serious and responses and feedback are vague.

par Prachi S

21 mai 2020

The course is very usefull.

par Lisa R

23 déc. 2019

This was very helpful. I do believe that this helps with the understanding of HR Management and I appreciate all that was learned. It would be nice if the software could be included, but I am not sure if that would be possible.

par Thomas K

22 avr. 2020

Course ended after I finished a big part of it. It now says it might be available again in a month.

Sorry to the University that offered a great course but coursera is not able to handle it