Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
13,836 évaluations
4,822 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 juil. 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrer par :

4126 - 4150 sur 4,814 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Charalampos K

31 janv. 2017

You learn how to produce a viable webiste and a lot of things that can help you develop your skills as a web developer.Sure it can get better because some things are not clarrified and u might have difficult time starting and learning the fundamentals and the logic of how to use the tools you are given.

par Ivan Y

3 oct. 2020

A good starting point for learning HTML, CSS and JS - will give you the very basics for these 3 technologies. But be careful - it's only useful for beginners. Also CSS is based on bootstrap 3 that at the current moment is a bit outdated (in 2020 there is a Bootstrap 4 with a big\dramatic changes)

par Alejandro M

22 juin 2020

First 3 sections were clear and concise but the last 2 were not so. All information was helpful along but the last 2 sections were not very beginner friendly. I'm not sure if this is what this course was meant for but explaining a little more and slower would be helpful for newer developers.

par Lauren S

8 juin 2020

The first half is great for beginners but the second half definitely gets more challenging if you're completely new, which they do tell you but it's a bit frustrating to find out later once you've already started and have momentum. Otherwise the course is well taught, and very informative.

par Shahzaib K

11 sept. 2020

It is one of the best course of Coursera, It helps me to enter the world of coding, however as a beginner I found some time course has more pace then my understanding. Overall the course is outstanding and would recommend every beginner who wants to pursue their career in web development.

par Luis C

31 mai 2021

Definitely learned a lot taking this course. I knew a fair amount of front end development before taking this course, but this course just helped me build and hone my skills as a front end developer. I definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to get into front end development.

par Hemanth P H

28 oct. 2020

Good course. The course is good for those who have intermediate coding skill, but it would really hectic for those who are just beginners because the instructor would run through some topics and mostly while using the code editor it starts getting hectic.

But overall, it was worth it.

par domenico c

22 nov. 2020

Excellent course! Last module was tough and I think quite fast paced compared to the rest of it. JS does not use let and const, so I think a more up to date versione of this course would be beneficial. Overall excellent course with great examples! The forum is very helpful resource.

par ANGELOS T

1 mai 2022

The content in my opinion is outdated in some parts. Although you can take a good glance at the essentials of web development you really need to put your personal effort in it, dont expect to be a front end developer by the end of it.

Overall a really nice beginner friendly course

par Helcio M C

28 févr. 2022

Curso excelente para quem está começando a aprender. Gostaria de salientar somente que alguns procedimentos que ocorrem durante o curso, estão desatualizados. Acredito que o instrutor deva atrualizá-los em breve, mas isso não interfere no seu desenvolvimento durante o curso.

par Diego S

27 juil. 2020

Very nice course, I learned a lot from it, and met all of my expectations. Perhaps it would be better to have better explanations on some of the lectures on weeks 3 and 5, because of the use of commands that weren't taught in the course per se. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot!

par Nicholas V

15 mars 2016

The course was great. Everything is explained simply yet with a great amount of detail. The staff was superb in their support and responsiveness. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the length. I feel like the JS/AJAX portion could/should be two weeks instead of 1.

par ATHANASOPOULOS A

14 déc. 2020

the pacing was a bit bad,in the begging it was kind of slow and it got extremly fast at the end,but it was managable,the only real issue is that a lot of things need updates because it concluded in broken code that didn't work and it need a lot of work to do basic stuff

par Alejandro A J

18 sept. 2020

It is a good course for begginers, everything is well explainm, though somethings are outdated, you can still learn the basic and start from there to keep improving you knowledge. It gives you the basic in HTML, CSS and Javascript. Hopefully one day it will be updated

par Joel B

11 mai 2016

This was a good course. The most valuable parts were the practical tips: using the Chrome developer tools, showing console.log(), etc. The first two assignments were challenging and fun. The last two on javascript were a bit less useful, but overall a very good course.

par Tarek S

29 août 2021

It is a very good course, with a great Tutor. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course is also a great introduction to Bootstrap (Bootstrap 3), AJAX and JSON. Overall this course is perfect for beginners. You can download all videos, pdfs and files.

par Yuri P

12 févr. 2021

It's a good basic course, but an update is needed. Bootstrap version 3 is taught, but now there is version 5 which is very different. Some theories and concepts are also very dated. However, if you study the updates by yourself, it remains a very good starting course.

par Tarm K

1 févr. 2021

Very informative. A person without any knowledge in the field can happily learns and benefits from this course for sure. However, due to being recorded a while back this causes some content to be obsolete, some part of lecture were frustrating and difficult to follow.

par Syed M S

22 sept. 2020

This is 5 years outdated but also it also taught me a lot and a certificate is an added bonus. The instructor explains everything as much detail in which he can in the limited time. So I would give it 4 out 5 minus one because it is outdated but still pretty relevant.

par Sabine L

17 juil. 2016

Great course, though the javascript part is very fast paced and could be extended a bit more. As a beginner, sometimes it was very difficult to understand some code lines without using outside resources. Nonetheless, it is an awesome introduction course for beginners.

par Nathan V

3 avr. 2016

The course is a good opportunity to get started with html, css and javascript. Personally I would have liked more time doing more smaller assignments. If you are totally new in this it might get somewhat fast. But of course that's the reason to start the challenge!

par Jacob P

16 avr. 2017

Great course to start learning html, css, and javascript. I personally would have liked a bit more in-depth discussion of Javascript as it went a little quick for me, however I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to learn some web development skills.

par Runzhi Y

7 juil. 2016

My first completion of a Coursera course, the materials are interesting. The JavaScript part of the lecture is kinda overwhelming, I wish we could have more practice and some more in depth or involved homework to help me understand the material and practice them.

par Seher B

24 janv. 2022

It is a very good quality, instructive and useful course. The teacher's explanation is very good. The reason I gave four stars is because in the last module, several levels suddenly become more difficult and several topics are explained at the same time. Thanks!

par Saja A

1 mai 2022

Very easy to follow and understand for a complete beginner.

Since this is a course for beginners, i​t'd be great to explain js basics before doing ajax. and it'll also be good to keep videos up to date (bootstrap 5 for example).

B​ig thanks to the instructor !