Chevron Left
Retour à How Computers Work

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How Computers Work par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
367 évaluations
102 avis

À propos du cours

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Meilleurs avis

JJ
24 sept. 2020

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
11 oct. 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

Filtrer par :

76 - 98 sur 98 Avis pour How Computers Work

par Carl F

16 janv. 2020

Very basic but very helpful. The course is like a gemstone in computer science. You can knowledge of computer science (which is a gold, silver or other precious metals) but you will certainly be able to have the most meaning of the jewelry if you have the gems (how computers work course) added to it.

par Swaggy T

21 sept. 2020

This was my very first course on COURSERA and this course was really good.Highly recommended for Students who want to pursue Computer Science as their career.This course uses layman's language so that as a newbie you won't face difficulties about all the difficult tech stuff.

par Avery K S

20 juil. 2020

This was a really good course! There were some parts where I felt things may have been skipped over or videos repeated, but overall I think the information is very useful.

par Carlos M

24 déc. 2020

I really feel that I learned something new and my perspective of how computers works changed for good.

.

par Jie M

8 juil. 2020

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.

par Thomas H

11 janv. 2021

Very fundamental Computer Science terminology and concepts. Some lessons had repeat information.

par Mandhar P

17 août 2020

Great course , little complaint though the subtitles in most lectures are out of sync.

par Ahmed H M B

2 oct. 2020

It is a good course to understand the background of computer how it's work.

par LUANA B

26 mars 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

par Rikkula A R

25 juin 2020

Effortless understanding.Excellent teaching.

par colorpoppin s

5 août 2019

It is informative and very well explained.

par Elsa P

24 nov. 2018

Well explained course.

par Eden P

20 mars 2019

Good introduction

par Alena R

2 août 2020

it was great

par Rohit k s

9 oct. 2020

nice course

par Saifuddin J

26 juil. 2020

Best Course

par aithagoni m

8 juil. 2020

good

par Surajit B

26 janv. 2020

good

par Stamatios G

6 mai 2020

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

par Cathy W

6 mai 2020

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

par Teena T

13 juil. 2020

good experience

par Rudnitskaya T I

17 avr. 2020

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.

par Shweta V

3 oct. 2020

Too bad. I completed the course 3 days ago and till now i didnt get the certificate. I did id verification. But i cant get the certificate.