Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations for Assisting in Home Care

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Foundations for Assisting in Home Care par Université d'État de New York

4.6
67 notes
19 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended as a self-study course for those interested in exploring a career as a Home Health Aide or Personal Care Aide....

Meilleurs avis

JW

Jul 18, 2017

Mega course! You learnt about the do's and don'ts of care, along with knowledge of the medical body and transferring patients from/to their wheelchair or the bed.

CH

Jul 14, 2019

Terrific course. Material covers a wide range of topics. I highly recommend taking this course for all home health care professionals.

Filtrer par :

1 - 19 sur 19 Examens pour Foundations for Assisting in Home Care

par Heather

Feb 06, 2019

Learning so much

par Petre M

May 09, 2016

Thank You!

par Márcia G C

Jun 29, 2018

Very interesting, love the course.

par Md M R

Oct 20, 2017

Great introduction for Assisting in Home Care. This course is very informative and timely. Information is easy to understand and quizzes are designed to reinforce understanding. Text, audio files, pictures and videos are used to help students grasp the subject matter. The course could be more useful and fun if more videos are added.

par Monika M

Oct 24, 2017

A Very good learning program.

par Selwyn P C

Oct 17, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I've done at Coursera. It served the purpose I had in mind, as a practical review of many basic human services process and proceedures. I recommend it for both the induction to and review of these fundmentals.

par Rodriguez, E

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course, easy to understand and at the same time with very specific and timely information!!

par Keandra M

Oct 23, 2016

Great !

par Lindsay T

Feb 28, 2017

Loved it

par Darlene K

Oct 29, 2017

This course is great thank you

par Diana C K

Jul 03, 2017

This is a great course, I would recommend for any one looking forward to joining the home health care industry. Good work.

par Ivan

Jul 08, 2018

It really gives you a base, a foundation to learn how to behave and what to do in specific situations, with specific poeple. But, more important, this course will teach you ethics. Ethics and technical skills are all you need, if you work as a competent caregiver (I'm using the wrong term, I know...)

par Jon A W

Jul 18, 2017

Mega course! You learnt about the do's and don'ts of care, along with knowledge of the medical body and transferring patients from/to their wheelchair or the bed.

par Escobar C

Oct 10, 2018

a lot information, thank you so much for this course. really impress about all items thats covered .

par Katia K

Apr 19, 2019

I have to take care of my mother and now I´m very conscious for each issue and help her in the home and assistance her for the daily living.

par Channa H

Jul 14, 2019

Terrific course. Material covers a wide range of topics. I highly recommend taking this course for all home health care professionals.

par David J H

Mar 05, 2016

A very useful course for anyone who has involvement in helping to provide care for the elderly.

par Liga

Mar 01, 2017

It was good, but I would be happy to see more videos.

par pamela b

May 31, 2018

It is VERY Unnecessary to include information in text in regards to a human sexual functioning; when the course should focus on information related to the care of humans in need of home health services! a copy of text found in week 8 " Physical limitations may also make sexual intimacy more difficult in that a person with a physical disability may need to make adjustments in order to engage in intimacy. Making adaptive changes in order to fulfill sexual intimacy needs can cause a person stress." (what is this text trying to convey, what message are you sending to future HHA/PCA?) I find this inappropriate and demeaning to the home health profession! As a HHA in the USA, and having taken other home health related courses and training, never have I read an training text including sexual health and functioning pertaining to training aides to assist elderly and or other humans in need of home health services. Given this course is sponsor or adopted though a New York establishment i'm applaud! the content needs to be reviewed and rewritten! this course has text in earlier modules in the course where text including information of an individual sexual health and activity are mention! HOW this relevant to caring for a person in a home health care setting? INDEED IT IS NOT!!! The course info. should only be to teach the care of person needing home health in nutrition,hygiene and grooming care, medical and medication,first aid treatment, house cleaning and care, etc.. NOT a human being sexual health concerns and needs!! DUE to this content error, I refuse to continue the course as a student.