Chevron Left
Retour à Guitar for Beginners

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Guitar for Beginners par Berklee College of Music

4.8
étoiles
1,965 évaluations
561 avis

À propos du cours

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 sept. 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
4 avr. 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 557 Avis pour Guitar for Beginners

par Ramyaa.H

30 sept. 2015

I simply love this course...It's is so easy to understand everything you need to know about a guitar....

Thanks a lot !

par Pan P P H

22 nov. 2015

I got a lot of knowledge from this course and I will continue learning more about guitar . And very thanks to tutor.

par Lauro K J

20 août 2015

This is a complete intro guitar course! Every detail is showed... there's no excuses, and only one direction: learn!

par Christopher J P

2 juil. 2018

Very good for a beginner course. Happy to be taught some basic theory. Course definitely exceeded my expectations.

par Aron H

25 nov. 2015

Fantastic course. Learning a lot, will dive deeper into the berklee courses for sure, very high quality material.

par Fernando C F

7 oct. 2015

I get it once, and I am doing a review now.

This college is awsome, this course too.

Maybe someday I will be there!

par Bruce N

15 déc. 2018

I enjoyed this course. I found it to be a good introduction to guitar, or a good knowledge check on the basics.

par Hosain A

30 sept. 2016

Thank you so much ,,, just my english not so good and google not help good ,,,

pest regards coursera and teacher

par Alexis G P

15 mars 2016

Es un muy buen curso ya que en el puedes encontrar tu lado musical y aprender a desarrollar tu sentido musical.

par kev d

14 janv. 2016

Excellent so far I'm learning lots. I course delivered at good pace. plenty of practice and theory is good tio

par Norris M

24 févr. 2016

I loved your guitar course. It was well thought out. I will continue to work on the exercises you've given us.

par Lulu Z

13 janv. 2017

The videos are very informative. The only setback is the pacing. It is much too fast for a complete beginner.

par Lu H

10 déc. 2015

Excellent. However I do not know why I can not get something like confirmation after I finished the course.

par Luis A S P

20 mars 2016

Excelent!! It Gives you all the necesary tools about theory and practice for the initiation on the guitar.

par Fernando F

10 mai 2020

Excellent course for starting shaping good habits and techniques in order to become a good guitar player!

par Srivathsan P

4 févr. 2016

Well structured course content. Unfortunately, I am not able to do all the practical sessions on time :(

par Mervyn F

19 nov. 2015

Great course for those whose to start learning guitar. Its all the basics you need (Chords, Scales etc.)

par Amilkar M F

23 août 2020

Es muy agradable como aprendes poco a poco y desde 0 para llegar a tocar una canción! gracias por todo.

par Deborah R

1 août 2018

Good course. Lots of information, even for someone who plays already> I would like to see a level 2. :)

par María M

26 oct. 2015

Great Course! thanks to Berklee College of Music to give this to any interested human being on earth!

par Chartae R

30 avr. 2019

Professor Hogarth is the Best!!

I really love the theory and concepts with practical application.

par pritish b

25 mars 2018

This is a very great course to build basic knowledge of guitar. It has been really helpful for me.

par Ramona A

20 févr. 2016

Thank you Thadeus - wish you kept going! You are a great teacher, I'd do any course you taught. :)

par euniceanntanbelleza

13 mai 2019

I love how smooth the instructor have his discussions. This is really good for beginners like me.

par Douglas P d A

26 déc. 2015

Ótimo curso para aqueles que estão começando, e para os que precisam reciclar seus conhecimentos!