Chevron Left
Retour à Global Energy and Climate Policy

Global Energy and Climate Policy, Université de Londres

4.6
110 notes
30 avis

À propos de ce cours

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

Meilleurs avis

par SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

par PK

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy\n\nI recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

Filtrer par :

31 avis

par Shraddha Nair

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

par SOURABH TARODEKAR

Feb 17, 2019

The Global Energy and Climate Policy is very interesting subject and the course is very nice. The professor are very professional in this field and lots of things to discuss and learn. I want to thank you coursera and UoL for this opportunity so that the everybody can learn it anywhere.

THANK YOU !

HAPPY LEARNING

par Alexandra Denishchenkova

Feb 08, 2019

Great Introduction to the main topics of the current discourse in climate policy.

par Vasilis Kottas

Feb 03, 2019

Creating video lectures without fixed text is poor preparation. Unfortunately, information was not adequate during conversations.

par Phitcha

Feb 03, 2019

Well-established, Im an energy engineering, I took this course I wanna be an expert in climate policy as well.

par Nicholas Rubick

Jan 27, 2019

Pretty decent course, although I think there are better options out there. For a more detailed review of this course and a few others offered by coursera, see my blog as per linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

par Tim Curran

Oct 14, 2018

Great content and ap effort to complete course

par Soon Yong Enn

Jun 22, 2018

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.

par Aditya Anand

May 23, 2018

The course give a great insight regarding global energy policy. The to read links provided in the course are the highlights.

par Samita Tangsunawan

May 01, 2018

Peer-graded assignments energize learners to stay active!