Chevron Left
Retour à The Global Financial Crisis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Global Financial Crisis par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
1,630 évaluations
351 avis

À propos du cours

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Meilleurs avis

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 345 Avis pour The Global Financial Crisis

par Азимзаде А Д о

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really perfect. The course teaches all the intricacies of the Global Financial Crisis. Sometimes it was difficult but I learned a lot. I recommend it to everyone. You will learn a lot of knowledge from the course. Perfect.

par James

Oct 24, 2017

I followed the course after reading Geithner's memoir "Stress Test". The course was instructive and useful; we understood further the origin of the global crisis and how it propagated. Thank you for making this course available.

par Violeta B

May 24, 2020

This course gives great overview on types of research, its a mandatrory if you are in finance industry I will say. It was very effective and definitely I would be intrested in attending other classes in the same format.******

par flighting

Sep 19, 2019

It was really helpful to understand the financial crisis over the world in 2008 and following events. Furthermore I got some ideas about how to treat my personal finance and how to deal with very dicey conditions.

par Lars A

Mar 24, 2020

Very enlightening compared to many popular documentaries as the course shows the whole and the parts to understand the inner workings of the Global Financial Crisis, not just one part that is blames as the cause.

par David S

Mar 17, 2016

I found this course to be an excellent historical and explanatory review of events around the Global Financial Crisis. The approach is evidence-based and the presentation of the material is extremely well done.

par Catharine

Oct 30, 2016

Great course that offers a comprehensive overview of the global financial crisis. Presenters were clear and easy-to-follow, with short questions after each lecture to ensure understanding. Highly recommended.

par Jing L

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent speakers with excellent organizations on course content. Could not wait for more courses from Prof Andrew.

However, is there any one who could help clear the questions raised in the forum? Thank you.

par Bertrand K

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent retrospective course about the global financial crisis and the way it was managed by authorities and institutions. The causes of the crisis are very well described and the professor's viewpoint is

par Bujinlkham B

Nov 13, 2017

really enjoyed the course and very satisfied quality and delivery of teacher. Mostly liked his philosophy of financial market. Highly recommended course for anyone especially top managers in the company.

par Lucas N

Feb 25, 2016

Um excelente curso para todos interessados em compreender detalhes do contexto da crise de 2008 assim como a filosofia por trás das decisões tomadas pelos agentes governamentais no pós crise. Recomendo!

par MIRCEA N S

Dec 03, 2015

I am expecting a 5 star course as always and everything coming form a prestigious Ivy League University. Looking forward to all materials and useful knowledge from these top notch professors. Thank you!

par Jim C

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

par THANUJA S

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

par Ali I

Mar 02, 2016

GREAT COURSE,

THANKS,

WE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS FROM THE FIRST HAND AND I HOPE THAT, THESE CRISIS NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

THANK YOU YALE UNIVERSITY,

THANK YOU ANDREW METRICK,

THANK YOU TIMOTHY GEITHNER.

par kelevilin k

Jul 18, 2017

this cause has corrected some misconceptions that i had during my work as a bank examiner.. it will assist me in my current role as a risk manager of a significant important financial institution

par Satendra S R

Aug 16, 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

par David W

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. Don't need a financial background, easy to understand, very manageable - and with the former US Secretary of the Treasury onboard gain valuable insight into the whole cr

par John V T

Jan 21, 2016

An excellent overview of the crisis from the perspective of those who working the issues at the highest level. Both instructors are going to keep you interested throughout the sessions.

par Harsh R M

Jan 26, 2018

A must course for anyone looking to understand why 2008 crisis happened. The fact that the course is taught by Professor Metrick and Secretary Geithner gives one more reason to enroll.

par Erik d Z

Feb 25, 2016

Very interesting, being European myself, I would have liked more on the professors opinion one how the ECB is trying to save the euro, and potential alternative ways to do so (or not).

par Paul C

Jun 30, 2017

I am working on understanding the Global Financial Crisis. This course helped me understand the crisis and the methods used by the Fed to keep the financial system from collapsing.

par Justin R

Jul 23, 2017

The method of instruction and excellent communication of the instructors allowed for me to understand and retain more about this very complex topic than I had imagined I would.

par Carlos V

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course.

A real privilege to have this kind of instructors. Exceptional opportunity to receive information directly from one of the main protagonists of the event.

par Chandra K

Feb 07, 2019

The course gives you the clear picture of what had happened during Financial Crisis and the best part is what should have/ what action need to be taken for future crisis.