Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,966 évaluations

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A

16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished

I would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com

Why don't answer me?

Regards

Victor Ramon

Filtrer par :

1476 - 1500 sur 1,514 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Ashutosh S

31 mai 2021

it was good experience

par H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

14 juin 2020

Great way of learning.

par John A

13 juil. 2018

Exaclty what i needed

par Jerald C

7 déc. 2020

Good introduction

par Deleted A

16 avr. 2017

Great course

par Ahmed E A G

8 juil. 2017

GOOD COURSE

par Mirjan A S

30 sept. 2020

Very good

par Ageh S F

2 oct. 2019

Excellent

par Nway O K K

13 mars 2019

Its good!

par Assem M A E

4 nov. 2018

good work

par Sanchita P

20 févr. 2017

Awesome!

par Nikolas A

6 nov. 2016

great..

par Tarek M

29 mai 2021

B​IEN

par Henry M M

1 mars 2017

Good

par Akram A M E

10 avr. 2016

good

par Brenna G

3 mars 2021

I do not feel like this course was as informative as it could've been. There were a number of things I ended up watching other videos to get the full idea of what to do. The final assignment was an absolute pain! I resubmitted multiple times because people would grade harshly, but then say "great map!". Peer review is not an effective means of grading when people do not leave thought out feedback. I am not satisfied with this course and I had hoped to do the whole specialization, but will not be doing that after finishing this course. The professor should be a little easier to get a hold of to make this course feel authentic.

par Pierre V

3 avr. 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

par Mohammed A

8 juil. 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

par Margaret F

18 oct. 2016

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

par Madeline G

25 févr. 2020

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

par Akshat J

15 sept. 2019

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

par Jacob G

14 févr. 2018

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.

par Sean C

18 févr. 2019

Good information. A little simple at times

par Darcy J G

30 sept. 2021

Very difficult to learn online.

par soundhar r

11 juil. 2021

i cant access all materials.