Chevron Left
Retour à Sit Less, Get Active

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sit Less, Get Active par Université d'Édimbourg

4.6
étoiles
1,364 évaluations
444 avis

À propos du cours

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Meilleurs avis

ND
4 sept. 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 juil. 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 437 Avis pour Sit Less, Get Active

par Mohammad M O R

7 nov. 2020

GOOD

par Jane X

23 nov. 2016

nice

par Maria-Anastasia A

15 avr. 2020

The course was quite interesting, nicely done. It didn´t really give me info that I didn´t know but I do not regret the time I spent there and I would recommend it. Have in mind though that everything is almost common logic. Still it is very important for people that are looking forward to be more active.

par Ekaterina U

9 déc. 2016

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

par ena

14 oct. 2016

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

par Hanna R

2 déc. 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

par Eduardo D d A

1 juil. 2020

That's not really a problem if you're looking for it, but the course is way too basic

par Carole C

19 oct. 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

par David C

15 juil. 2016

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.

par Danielle T

23 juil. 2016

It was ok, rather basic really, but I suppose that is what some people need.

par Amanda H

21 juil. 2016

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

par mahin

22 sept. 2020

it is good with good example but it was elementary level

par Rishabh S

19 mai 2020

nice one easy to do and lots of knowledgge

par Manan C G

14 mai 2020

Amazing course and useful information

par Raju B

3 août 2020

Very Helpful

Sit less, Get active

par Mallory D

30 nov. 2016

Provides good tips for how to inc

par Nadia F

6 oct. 2016

Not very motivational but nice,

par Oana B

12 juil. 2017

Common sense information

par Anna H

23 sept. 2017

Too short and too easy.

par Munind S

2 avr. 2020

Not really interesting

par Faran A K

6 oct. 2016

An excellent course.

par Nancy o

20 août 2020

Quite elementary.

par Sayanava S R

25 mai 2020

good informative

par Ali

19 avr. 2017

that's good

par Janis F

9 août 2016

There was nothing in the course that I didn't already know, but I'm no longer young & I didn't expect there to be. I wasn't wild about sitting through lectures about being active while pregnant or making sure my kids exercise. For me, that's a waste of time. I know what I need to be doing & I was hoping the course would inspire me to do it. Unfortunately, it did not. I got tired of hearing about walking or bicycling to work as the main way to get active. I am now retired, but even when I worked that was never an option.