Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la génétique et à l'évolution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la génétique et à l'évolution par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
831 évaluations
196 avis

À propos du cours

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Meilleurs avis

AT

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 192 Avis pour Introduction à la génétique et à l'évolution

par Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

par Sophia A

Apr 24, 2018

Very helpful course on the introduction to genetics and evolution, with both general concepts and specialized terminology. I highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in this field!

par Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

par Teresa

May 09, 2020

I loved it. It explained complex concepts in a way that was easily understandable. I also liked that it showed lots of real life examples of the concepts. The instructor was amazing.

par Manjunath H B

Feb 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof Noor Mohamed is certainly an excellent teacher. I would like the Professor and the staff for the most enjoyable learning experience I have had.

par Matt B

Mar 29, 2019

Very thorough introduction to the subject. As someone who comes from a math background, the biological terms and theory were explained very well. Dr. Noor was an excellent teacher.

par Elena Y

Dec 01, 2019

I loved this course. I found it extremely interesting and Mohamed is an incredible teacher. I wished there were more courses taught by him in coursera. Definitely would recommend!

par CHAYANITA K

May 22, 2020

Very useful course. The way of teaching by the professor is truly recommendable. He made things easy to understand and helped to maintain interest in the course. Thank you Sir.

par Tabassum T

May 18, 2020

A good course loaded with information.

Not for anyone who feels this will be relatively easy or will not be lengthy.

Prof Noor Mohamed was awesome and made the journey enjoyable.

par Ahmad A

May 01, 2018

This course was really great, not too shallow and not to deep. Prof Noor is a natural, he keeps you interested throughout every video and explains the material rather well

par Maksim G

Mar 13, 2016

Dr. Noor is a very inspiring teacher. I would definitely become a geneticist if I met him in my university. The course is really interesting piece of human knowledge.

par carmen m

Dec 29, 2015

so far its been very easy to comprehend and the lectures are great. Ive already learned a ton of things I didnt previously know about evolution in the first week!

par Ezequiel G

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting and challenging course, Dr Mohamed Noor was charismatic and fantastic lecturerThank you for the oportunity to learn about this exciting field.

par Ajay B

May 31, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course! Professor Noor has explained the concepts very well. Had a fun time completing this course. I'd highly recommend this course.

par Nicla A C

Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Mohamed Noor is a fantastic teacher and with simplicity he was able to make me understand complex topics and discover the great wolrd of evolution.

par Manish G

Jun 20, 2017

A really interesting course on genetics and evolution. Clarifies the basic concepts and has thought provoking quizzes. Very well presented by Dr Noor.

par zhouli

May 17, 2020

Broad introduction with some specific detail introduction, I like especially the introduction to read many kind of figures, which are really helpful!

par LANG X

Feb 18, 2020

It's an useful course for me. As a non-professional student, it's easy for me to understand, at the same time, that improve my oral-english in a way.

par CaseyMcAlister

Mar 24, 2017

I totally adore this course! Every lecture is amazing. Many thanks to our brilliant professor for such interesting activities! I`m really enjoy it.

par Chon I K

Apr 03, 2020

It is fun. It is very informative. The professor is great. I enjoyed the lessons so much. And, it is really a college level course. Great!

par Anastasia

Mar 29, 2017

Prof. Noor rocks! This is really the best genetics course. Cool, challenging and super-exciting! I've completed it with great pleasure.

par Michael M

Oct 06, 2017

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

par Matthew J C

Jan 26, 2018

I've learned a lot from this course! Each week can be handles well and the quizzes are actually pretty humorous sometimes. Awesome!

par chenyuanying

Dec 02, 2016

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

par Luying Q

May 21, 2020

thank you so much Dr. Noor, your lecture made genetics knowledge intersting and easy to accept, that's exactly what I want !!!!!!!