Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
1,975 évaluations
587 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

TN
12 avr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12 févr. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 571 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Leon V

11 août 2020

Excellent instructor. Fran knows how to keep the subject matter interesting. Well organized criteria.

par JT

3 juil. 2017

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

par Yibin W

6 avr. 2017

I like the course. It is fun and interesting. I need to apply what we learnt to the game we designed.

par Alessandro

17 déc. 2015

Fantastic course. Teach me some new things about game design and they stimulated my creativity.

Thanks

par Nadja C

7 déc. 2015

Great course to give you a bit of an insight into game design and get you ready for the next courses.

par Melody Z

17 sept. 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. This course is nicely put together, and I learned tremendously!

par Andrew R

17 nov. 2016

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

par Sergey P

8 oct. 2015

Great course which takes a little time per each week but gives much info for future game designers.

par Angelo B

2 févr. 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

par Ran C

12 nov. 2018

啊啊啊啊啊太棒了。 so great. so jealous of you American students who have these super fun professor! :joy:

par Tanja H

14 mai 2016

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

par Alexandre M

28 janv. 2016

I'm enjoying the classes so much, all easy to get and actually fun.

The assignments are great too.

par María V N F

9 nov. 2020

I liked it a lot, learned a lot on how to create a game, any kind of game, not just video games.

par Nathalie H

18 oct. 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot through the activities and classes, and the teacher was great!

par Tata D

25 janv. 2016

a wonderful teaching! Im so sad that cant study offline at this place with so interesting people

par Dimitar K

27 oct. 2015

Easy to understand and very fluent introduction into the world of game design. I liked it a lot!

par Gerardo A S F

17 août 2020

It's perfect for knowing the bases of how a game works and how the elements make it what it is.

par Izzy H

25 avr. 2020

Super fun to do, and really got me thinking creatively. I had so much fun creating my own game!

par Rehanna L

2 mai 2016

This course was fun and informative, with many lessons demonstrating the concepts being relied.

par Amanda W

22 mars 2016

Great introduction to game design. I love that it was very practical, and invited you to create

par Shireen A A

8 janv. 2016

Great course.. Helps awaken the creativity in you. The lectures are clear and fun to listen to.

par Andrey K

22 oct. 2015

Really loved this course as it goes through basics of game design in an engaging and funny way.

par Diego G I

24 août 2020

A very good introductionary course, with good explanations, great activities and nice pacing.

par zhangmeng

3 oct. 2016

I like this class very much, the teacher is very interesting, the video is also very lively,

par Tasneem Q

24 mars 2020

Fun and depends on practical side, got some awesome peer reviews the pushed my game forward