Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
stars
1,535 évaluations
439 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 423 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Vesna S

Aug 14, 2016

I really liked how the course was organised and it was actually really fun and enjoyable, making the learning process all the more easier. Fran is awesome :)

par Grace M

Feb 15, 2016

This course was very fun to take part in, the videos were enjoyable to watch, and the weekly projects were very fun to not only create, but to also critique.

par Jaime K

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very fun and challenging. The instruction and assignments were very clearly communicated. I had a great time learning and evolving my ideas!

par Alan S

May 14, 2016

Bastante interessante para pessoas que tem uma certa noção com jogos. O professor tem bastante habilidade em passar a informação e tem exercícios práticos.

par Charlotte H

Dec 14, 2018

Great content, perfect level for beginners with a wide scope that can apply to all sorts of games. The videos are fun, engaging and really worth watching.

par Raul C

Oct 14, 2015

Great Course, great professor, great videos and very very good content.

Eve if you're not a beginner you should do this course to refresh your knowledge.

par Andres M

Sep 22, 2015

One of the best teacher i've ever have, i enjoy every minute of the video, love the "assistant teacher", i wish to be able to shake his hand some day.

par Gianna K

Feb 20, 2016

This class was so much fun. It really taught me a lot about the basic fundamentals of game design and I learned so much from it in a fun and easy way.

par Muhammad U

Oct 17, 2015

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

par Stephen J R

Jun 11, 2016

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for

par Shiran I

Feb 07, 2016

I must admit that the thing that appealed to me foremost was the joy and humor that were used during the lessons. This made each lesson fun to watch.

par Yoás S R G

Oct 21, 2015

The videos are short, concrete, simple, with clear examples and even funny. As a whole i think the class offers lots of things to learn and think.

par jhonatan g r t

Aug 22, 2016

las reglas y elaborar un juego de mesa, nunca imagine que esa era la manera de sacar la esencia de un juego antes de ir a la tecnología, gracias.

par 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

par Dimitar V

Jan 21, 2016

This course made me see the basics of Game Design and what i need to know while designing my game for a single player or multiplayer. Good Job!

par Mohammad S

Sep 21, 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

par Jessica C

Oct 19, 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

par Nuria M

Oct 27, 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

par Olga N B I

Oct 03, 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

par Ri C

Jun 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

par Savanna B

Apr 18, 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

par André H K

Nov 30, 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

par Yuexi T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

par Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

par Aditya K

Aug 08, 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.