Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux par Red Hat

4.8
étoiles
453 évaluations
102 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide you with a basic introduction to Linux® skills using Red Hat® Enterprise Linux 8. It will show you how a Linux system is organized, and will demonstrate introductory system administration tasks, which you will be able to practice on your own. You will be introduced to reasons why Linux and the open source development model are so important in today's computing environment. Linux systems are used everywhere—the internet, point-of-sale systems, and the world's stock markets. You’ll find Linux running smart TVs, in-flight entertainment systems, and most of the top supercomputers in the world. There are many reasons why it is valuable for you to learn Linux. If you are looking for new opportunities in IT, Linux skills are in high demand. For example, if you are developing applications, it's likely your application or its runtime is hosted on Linux. If you're working in the cloud, your cloud instances may be based on Linux, and your private or public cloud environment is also probably based on Linux. If you're working with mobile applications or the Internet of Things, it is also likely that the operating system of your device is based on Linux. And, if you use Windows, you'll need to interoperate with Linux. After completing this course, you will have a solid introduction to working with Linux from the command line, using Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 as a model. In applying these skills, you will be able to perform fundamental operational tasks, whether your Linux machine is on your desk or on a remote system across the Internet....

Meilleurs avis

SV
17 juin 2021

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

JU
19 oct. 2021

Excellent Course on Linux with good video presentation and reading material. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to start or continue to learn Linux Command Line.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 112 Avis pour Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

par Israel C

20 oct. 2021

G​reat intro to RedHat Linux. The instructor was easy to follow, and the exercises really helped to grasp the concepts and put the knowledge to work.

par Raoul-Aime K

11 avr. 2021

J'ai aimé la qualité des supports. Le formateur va dans le détails et ça permet à tout débutant de se familiariser progressivement, puis rapidement.

par kaleeswaran p

26 nov. 2021

This course is amazing and it also good for beginners. I earned lot from this course. Thank you redhat and coursera to offer this beautiful course.

par POOI Y X

7 janv. 2022

Very satisfied and the tutor explained well. I love this course so much. Thank you for your time.

par Rodney Y C L

21 déc. 2020

Enhanced my usable knowledge on Red Hat Linux industrial standards http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

par PRAJWAL B A

17 nov. 2021

It was one of the great experience to learn about how linux and the tools will perform

par CHATHURA M W

22 févr. 2021

I learnt what I required on Red Hat Enterprise Linux. Thank you Red Hat and Coursera!

par GongChing D

21 juin 2021

An amazing tutorial for Linux! Learn from zero to a skilled worker for Linux OS.

par Pascal U E

14 févr. 2021

Very well detailed course, a good introduction to Linux and to Red Hat!

par S L

25 déc. 2021

This is the best Linux intro course I have used, very good instructor.

par Richard D O A

8 mai 2021

Easy to understand but also deep

The hands-on was totally worth it

par Abdul M A K

7 janv. 2022

Good Course , Many concept got cleared, thanks for this course

par Alexey S

15 avr. 2021

Great! Just great everything: course teacher, lessons, labs!

par Karthika .

11 févr. 2021

Easy to understandable. I am getting much knowledge on linux

par Nathaniel M

2 juin 2021

Comprehensive coverage of common tasks for RHEL/Linux users

par Alejandra I O M

4 févr. 2021

Chris Caillouet, you're great!!

Thanks a lot for this course

par Kelvin T O

7 janv. 2021

An Excellent course to begin a system administration career

par Gayan

29 mars 2021

This was a great course. I got maximum knowledge on redhat

par Amunugama G R M T B R

9 févr. 2021

Really good course to understand the funamentals of linux.

par Elvin M

16 janv. 2021

Everything is clear to understand. Thank you very much.

par Asmaa

2 mars 2021

This course is very useful and i learned linux from it

par Haider I

16 déc. 2021

An ideal point-by-point directed Course for amateurs.

par JAY S D

11 avr. 2021

it was one of the best course i ever had learn

par Alex M

8 nov. 2020

help me to understand enterprise Linux by RH

par Aditya K

24 mai 2021

This course is very useful for beginners.