Chevron Left
Retour à Principes de bases de la gestion

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Principes de bases de la gestion par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
1,665 notes
275 avis

À propos du cours

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 273 Examens pour Principes de bases de la gestion

par Ricardo M R C

Dec 05, 2018

Muy recomendado!

par Ana R P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is very informative, a lot to learn.

Ana Pelayo.

par Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

A very good course, I highly recommend if you have an interest in how the world of management works or if you are looking to pursue management as a career. Many useful and engaging topics covered, I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot from it.

par shuai w

Jan 03, 2019

very good course, explain and answer many of my questions in mind

par Rashik K

Mar 05, 2019

With Business Administration experience I was able to relate what I learnt from this course. Also this is a great course to start with. Recommended for leadership roles. Thank you

par Andre V

Mar 15, 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

par Duncan E O O

Mar 19, 2019

Superb

par Hasan K U

Mar 01, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable class. I thought it would be boring but actually Mr. Naggy makes the course pretty nice. I like the lectures and I like the quiz style of "True & False". Only very few times I wanted to go back at my notes to remember things. I recommend this course!

par Ruth L C

Apr 04, 2019

Very helpful in learning to manage a team and in improving processes.

par Barbara S

Apr 04, 2019

So easy to understand, very well prepared for the general public but with a thorough insight on management. I was very pleased

par G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I felt that this course was very useful to me as an MBA aspirant.

par Fahim A K

Jan 26, 2019

Good course forever

par Gavin D M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. Indeed teaching some good Fundamentals of Management.

par Alejandra

Dec 12, 2018

Very good for being the fundamentals of management. Super recommend if you're approaching or want to get a first managing position.

par Ahmed B

Apr 12, 2019

One of the best courses.

Many thanks Mr. Nagy, University and Coursera.

par Aleksandar C

Jul 28, 2018

I liked the course!

par Sinclair D

Sep 17, 2015

E

par Bassam D

Dec 14, 2015

5 Stars Course!

par R. A T

Aug 11, 2015

great course ,thanks

par Joshen V

May 22, 2018

Excellent course!!

par Ndungi A A

Aug 19, 2015

The Course was awesome, and Dave Nagy is really a good professor, he explains clearly with practicaexamples! thank you so much

par Javkhlan B

Nov 19, 2015

Down to earth course

par Martin P

Sep 08, 2015

Excellent - full of high-quality content.

par Karampatos G

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course !!

par Sadig Y

Oct 08, 2015

Thank you very much!