Chevron Left
Retour à Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
659 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Meilleurs avis

TN

19 avr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.

It's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.

Thank you for this journey!

AR

18 août 2022

Great course for beginners and experienced meditators! It has the theoretical and the practical part. Everything is balanced and interesting. I liked the informative part of the course the most.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 258 Avis pour Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

par Armand c

26 août 2020

This course, to my mind, is very valuable. It will help students become more focused, attentive, and aware of the surroundings. Students will have a new set of eyes, and will notice things which they have taken for granted before. I wish I had this course when I was younger.

par MANI A P

18 août 2020

Initially this course helps in opening our ears and followed by insight view on both breath and body.

I would like my sincere gratitude to start from Buddha , Jon Kabat-Zin , RICE(Professor Dr.Elizabeth), Coursera and not least our sponsored Group of College RAMCO.

par Candice L

15 févr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it's helped me in so many ways and I learned valuable skills that can be used in everyday life and help me navigate tough situations and emotions as they arise. Dr. Slator made it such a welcoming, safe and enjoyable experience.

par Anjana S

2 oct. 2021

It was an amazing journey. I thank prof. Dr. Elizabeth slator for this wonderfully structured program, which gave us qiute an indepth knowledge of Mindfulness & its nuances. I would suggest all those interested in self improvement should try out this course

par Victor G

28 févr. 2021

Excellent course. The ability to communicate and to empathize of Dr Slator doubled its value. I really recommend it to everyone which has a honest and curious interest in what mindfulness really is and of course to everyone which is in the search of himself.

par Elizabeth M

7 févr. 2021

Dr. Elizabeth Slator does a remarkable job of explaining the benefits and various ways of practicing mindfulness in a way that encourages sustainable growth as much as educates. I truly enjoyed this course and am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

par Irene L

12 oct. 2022

Excelente el curso, lo disfruté, aprendí cosas teóricas y cosas que aplico ahora en mi día a día, lo recomiendo mucho!!! porque es realmente eórico práctico y muy buenas las explicaciones de todo con ejemplos y un vocabulario sencillo para comprender.

par Kimberly R

29 oct. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much. The instructor was relatable and her presentation kept me interested in the course. I highly recommend Foundations of Mindfulness for anyone wanting to start a journey of meditation and mindfulness. Great course! :)

par Katerina S

14 févr. 2021

An exceptional course led by a calming and positive figure, Dr. Slator, who deeply inspired me to make Mindfulness a part of my everyday life. Thank you very much for all the effort you put into making this course so enjoyable and educational.

par Allen V H K S

13 janv. 2022

I have definitely learned something new and useful, not just for myself but also for people around. With this mindfulness, i can better focus and be mindful of my surrounding and this in return makes my communication with others improved.

par Subnaveesu V R S V

14 févr. 2021

Really, Inspired and learnt a lot by the way Faculty members Professors, Technicians and all other's who worked very hard to making this Course Successful

Thanks to Coursera for providing all of us Such a wonderful Course like Mindfulness.

par Simone L

7 déc. 2020

This course was instrumental to opening my eyes to the difference of meditation and a mindfulness practice - some similarities, but differences too. I feel so fortunate to have come across Dr. Elizabeth Slator's course!

par ΕΡΗ Λ

15 févr. 2021

The lecturer is simply amazing. The material and its organisation is flawless. I wish it lasted longer. I needed this course during these challenging times. I shall look for more courses with Elizabeth. She is divine!

par TyAnn S R

26 févr. 2021

A course that is really good for you! The homework was fun and tests not hard. It was a lot of learning and inward focus and outward. My health improved while taking this course! The meditations were a gift!!!

par Orit A

2 sept. 2020

Although I was familiar with some of the techniques used, I was made aware to many insights that were new to me. It was a good grounding space to start and deepening my relationship with mindfulness and myself.

par Grace R

24 févr. 2021

I came to this course by mere coincidence however I completed it with a new me. A very inspiring and interesting course that I recommend to everyone. Special thanks to Dr. Slater for being such an inspiration.

par Tekla E N

20 avr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.

It's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.

Thank you for this journey!

par Preeti L

19 févr. 2021

This course is amazing for everyone thinking of investing in themselves and learning how your brain impacts your life. It has helped me grow a lot and I hope it helps others do too!

par Aleyna Y

23 mai 2022

Thank you so much for providing such a nice and welcoming course to introduce meditation and mindful thinking to beginners and those with a beginners mind! I really enjoyed it! <3

par Magali C B

3 sept. 2020

If you are scrolling through reviews to see if you should join this course, do it, it is really good and the professor gives great lectures that will engage you with the content.

par Karen A

10 oct. 2021

I loved this course, first time I try an online course. Simple to understand and follow, it definitely helps you discover so many things about yourself. Highly recommendable.

par Giovanni P

1 avr. 2022

This is a very well done course, both theoretical and practical. It provides the tools to be able to practice Mindfulness in a simple way through the use of audiovisuals.

par Monika K

12 mars 2022

The practical dimension of this course is amazingly effective. An engaging and pleasant trainer who is good to listen to, shares her personal experience.

Thanks :)

par Adi S

3 avr. 2022

Dr. Elizabeth Slater is a very patient, welcoming and claming teacher. Her feedback is encouraging, and her examples and visuals are very helpful.

Thank you!

Adi