Chevron Left
Retour à Food & Beverage Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Food & Beverage Management par Université Bocconi

4.8
étoiles
2,961 évaluations
861 avis

À propos du cours

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Meilleurs avis

SL
27 juil. 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

EC
19 mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course, found it very in-depth and relevant to the food and beverage industry. My one note would be for some of the links in the last 2 weeks to be updated as they no longer work.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 846 Avis pour Food & Beverage Management

par Andreas G

17 janv. 2021

This course is very good. Very informativ and very good to the point. I think this course shut be a bit redesigned to view mor point of the inside the F&B Manager and his assignment,some of the slide and link´s shut be reviewed because there are expired or not exist any longer. All in total a very good course. Thank you

par Luisa R

20 févr. 2021

The course is very interesting and also well organized. The topics are also diverse and well illustrated, the only "negative" aspect is that the videos and articles, and the interviews as well, are a little bit dated. Some videos are no longer available on YouTube. I think the material should be updated.

par Irene S

8 janv. 2021

Well structured course, very useful and interesting. I would have liked more in-depth material for each module, such as videos, articles and recommended books. The only negative aspect is the English language, often there are grammar and pronunciation mistakes. Nevertheless, I recommend this course.

par Cindy L C

25 févr. 2021

Even though the course was f&b management course it has been in depth of learning the business segment side which has helped to understand how a business choose to grow within the market segment. Appreciate all the learning lectures and materials as it helped me understand.

par Gabriela C

24 mai 2020

Very detailed, deep course about how to handle the many dilemmas one can face when managing food & beverages companies. High quality content including interviews with important characters in the industry, felt very close and personal to this characters.

par Giovanni M

5 juin 2020

The course is very well done. Materials are relevant and overall well structured. Provided materials and video lessons with Prof. Gabriele Troilo are clear and to the point.

Definitely worth the time and the money spent.

Thank you.

par Alberto B

22 avr. 2020

Very lean course that challenges stereotypes on how the F&B market woks and gives helpful insights on how to reforme your company and better tackle organizational and decisional issues on how to manage your position in the market.

par Afifa A

25 déc. 2020

Hi, I am food technologist

This course was very interesting and informative and related to my field. It increases my knowledge about food and beverage management.

Thanks for this Informative course

par Sara Z

12 sept. 2020

The content of the course is great, and very well explained.

Unfortunately, many of the advertisement campaign's links don't work anymore, and you have to search for the materials on the web.

par filipa s B d

30 mai 2020

I learnt so much regarding brand positioning and value propositions. As an events manager i am glad i came across this course. I will definitely adopt and apply a lot of what i have learnt.

par Christiana T

22 janv. 2021

Instructor, content and everything was top notch!

However, the majority of the course was marketing/business theory. I would prefer more practical content on the industry per se.

par Julius Y

5 juil. 2020

Useful lessons and clear explanation. This course really offered a clear insight into the management of food and beverage industry. Complimenti alla Bocconi e Prof. Troilo!

par MERLI D

27 janv. 2021

Very helpful course, the only weak point are the youtube links, most of them have been removed from youtube.

My advise is to update the links or change the examples.

par Megha B

23 juil. 2020

Every title could use an actual explanation. Like which companies use which kind of touchpoints, type of segmentation, place branding, distribution network...etc

par Francesca F

8 mai 2020

Some example can result old (now we are in 2020 and the course was recorded in 2016), but the content are really interesting and focus on this industry.

par Elena T

24 août 2020

I am a former Bocconi student and I liked this course.

However, I recommending a stronger focus on Management, as 90% of the course is about Marketing.

par Theertha J

31 mai 2020

This course was very helpful to attain more knowledge about the topic and the lectures were actually understandable and the topics were easy to grasp.

par Abhishek J

16 janv. 2021

The course was informative, well delivered and enjoyable at the same time! Must one for people aspiring for a career in food and beverage management

par Luca a

2 juin 2020

Very good course, as per an F&B Management course, I'd like was to be more focused on budget and costs as per labors and food and beverage costs

par Nithiya G

9 juil. 2020

Great Insight and very helpful to understand the relationship between major brands and small scale brands. Also helps to launch new business.

par Pedro P

22 juin 2020

Adorei o curso e aprendi muito, no entanto é pena a quantidade de conteúdos acessórios que já não estão disponíveis online, situação a rever.

par Ankur D

13 juin 2020

More case studies, but overall a very satisfactory course. looking forward to version 2. Looking forward to interacting with Prof. Gabrielle.

par Evangeline S J

20 mai 2020

I learnt a lot about marketing strategy and the challenges faced by the beverage industry. I am happy , I opted for this course .Thank you!

par Meharpreet K

21 déc. 2020

its very good and informative course but too much information about wine and beer.The examples are usually wine based which should change