Chevron Left
Retour à Food & Beverage Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Food & Beverage Management par Université Bocconi

4.8
étoiles
2,720 évaluations
777 avis

À propos du cours

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Meilleurs avis

JL
12 sept. 2020

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

SL
27 juil. 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 766 Avis pour Food & Beverage Management

par GIUSEPPE C

4 déc. 2020

is an excellent course on marketing applied to the food and beverage sector, the principles set out can be applied to multiple sectors.

furthermore, the interviews that highlighted the different strategic approaches explained in the course were useful.

The language of the course is very clear.

I recommend it to those who want to approach the world of marketing.

par Dorian S

20 mai 2020

Thank yo for opening my horizons, , sto imparando l’italiano, sono distributore di caffè di Milano è Napoli negli Stati Uniti , and really helped me to keep myself neutral in all the possibilities the market can change. I would like to get more involved in the Ho.re.Ca, if you could give an advise will be very appreciated. Ci vediamo a Milano pronto.

par Diana A

10 août 2020

Excelente forma de plantear y describir el panorama para la industria de comida y bebidas. Para alguien que no se formo completamente en el área y empezó a trabajar en ella este curso es la perfecto para inducir a esta industria de una manera paulatina y sencilla con excelente visuales y ejemplos para que cualquiera pueda comprender y comparar.

par Fabrício S

28 avr. 2020

Relevant training for those who work on F&B business, short content with interesting interviews of experts and market players.

The most exciting lesson was Big vs Small as it let understand more consistently how to actions with different company sizes in relation to each brand on many and specific market.

Yes! I recommend this course.

#Fabrício

par sushmitha s

23 oct. 2020

An excellent course. Very detailed and beautifully instructed. It wasn't helpful for the field of Food and Beverage Management alone but Business management and marketing overall. The instructor explained everything very clearly and loved the examples, links and in-between quizzes. Highly recommend every marketing student to do the course.

par Javier S

17 juin 2020

Habla de todo en general , de como entender como se trabaja pensando en todas las colaboraciones que ahi que tener en cuenta cuando ahy que tomar alguna decision.

I like it , because has all the parts that you need to understand when making a decision and the collaboration that you have to take and available to understand .

par Emrullah A

3 juin 2020

Yiyecek ve içecek yönetimi sertifika numarası URL'sini veya bağlantısını nasıl doğrulayabilirim? Bence sisteme doğrulama numarasını koyarsanız tüm öğrenciler için çok daha iyi olur, çünkü çoğu öğrencinin bana da daha az maliyeti vardır .. Yardıma ihtiyacım var .. Mesajlarımı okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim

Saygılarla.

par Nur E

9 mai 2020

Really interesting course. It includes both basic marketing concepts and interesting insights (although some are old, they are still pretty solid). I would 100% recommend this course not only to whoever is following a career in the sector but also to food passionates, because of the interesting insights and interviews.

par Manuela C

14 nov. 2020

This course is very well structured. It is fluent and transparent with good content. The material that is release to learn on your own is really useful. The slides are really interesting. The vocabulary is explained very well by the teacher. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn.

par Ying Y

11 juil. 2020

It is a really great course where I got to see many business cases in food industry. The specialized topics discussing the current trend and conflicts in the field is insightful. I can related to many examples and hopefully can utilize what I learned from this course in real-life cases.

par Anna G

8 juin 2020

The course was good structured and the material was explained very clearly and in an exciting way with a lot of interesting examples. The course attendant receives a new insight into the food and beverage industry and several ideas for the growth and development in this industry.

par Ilaria d P P d C

29 mai 2020

Very interesting course! In my opinion in the perfect integration if you have already follow some other course like marketing or international marketing. This course is well structured and what I found very interesting was the paper integration, curious articles and interviews.

par Gabriele G

26 avr. 2020

Very clear in every aspect and useful. The Professor used a simple but very effective language, in order to let the student understand the content on every topic.

I suggest this course to everyone who want to lear more about F&B industry, both professional and unprofessional

par Poulomi K

22 avr. 2020

The course provides in-depth knowledge of the food and beverage industry. It is very interesting especially to those who have a passion towards food. There is so much to learn! I really enjoyed doing this course :)

PS- My review is an earned touchpoint :D

Thank you so much!

par Daniel R V

15 oct. 2020

The course is well structured, giving a great overview to professionals which want to invest in themselves! The presentation materials included in the course, including the the video lessons, assignments and quizzes along with the slides are worth for the time invested!

par Carlo E

30 juin 2020

interesting course, leads you to reflect, the law of the market and all its characteristics, in a way that a product can be sold, the characteristics that the brand must have to be impressed by consumers, sometimes even the history of the brand influences Consumers

par Raffaele P

2 août 2020

Very useful course, well structured. Recommended for those who want to undertake the experience of the manufacturer in the food and beverage management sector, as well as useful for simple consumers, to understand what the dynamics that companies have in place.

par Enrico D G

29 avr. 2020

This class really opens my mind. The way I see companies now is completely different and so is the way I will approach the opening of my food business. I am really very pleased with this course and I hope to find others with the same impact.

par Eva J K

27 avr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, the professor was very engaging and insightful. The course gave me clear explanation and examples on the various topics covered, and I found the interviews and additional reading materials very helpful.

par Georgia L C

4 mai 2020

Very nice course with a great instructor who gives clear and nice examples right straight from the industry! Interesting interviews with top companies and inspiring insights! Definately recommend it for all people working in F&B.

par P R

28 nov. 2020

Amazing course with outstanding lectures a fine learning like a melody understanding culture traditions behind the food science and well explained management lessons, entrepreneurship and business interviews, thanks to coursera

par Ram k k

17 mai 2020

First of all, I would like to thanks, Prof. Gabriele. I am amazed that I took this course. Excellent in quality which I could easily catch the attention and yes this course definitely will shine my life. thank you, Bocconi.

par Fernando G V

10 juin 2020

Terrific course! Thank you!! Very well structured with varied of material, interviews and cases. The only issue is about a couple of links than there are not function it anymore. I´ll looking forward for related courses.

par Amannulla A R

30 avr. 2020

Insights of the course is very useful. It clearly matches with the global and local markets to implement the ideas on what we learn though this course. Thank you so much for the knowledge that I gained from this course.