Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
25,712 évaluations

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

SR

12 juil. 2022

learned alot on this course. Very knowledgeable and full of healthy recipes. Great way to start your goal. Along with excersice and healthy eating you are on your way to a great healthy mind and body.

NF

5 déc. 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

Filtrer par :

7201 - 7225 sur 7,504 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par Divesh L

13 juin 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

par Vanessa v d M

24 juin 2020

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

par Aanchal

7 juin 2020

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

par Anelia D

18 janv. 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

par Mark K

22 juin 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

par Nikola I

24 mars 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

par BECHIKH N

9 mars 2021

Good course for general knowledge about food, nutrition, shopping, reading food labels and cooking at home.

par Martin O

11 juin 2021

Easy and short basic course! recommended for people who is looking for a basic knowledge about nutrition.

par Miroslav P

15 avr. 2020

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

par Dennis K

8 juil. 2021

Too much cooking related contents, and often seems repetitive. The first 2 lessons were good and useful.

par Daria K

1 oct. 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

par Maria I

26 janv. 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

par ravi r

13 juin 2020

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

par ABHINAV H

11 mars 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

par Juan P

26 janv. 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

par Helene W

19 avr. 2022

It is an excellent course for young people interested in learning nutrition and simple cooking.

par Lynn J

23 janv. 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

par Raphael N

8 mai 2021

Simple and clear. Mostly basic common knowledge with some beginners tips.

Preaching moderation.

par michela c

27 nov. 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

par Vita V

12 juil. 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

par Alexandra L

19 févr. 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

par Adriana N D

28 août 2020

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy

par Georgia V

7 mai 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

par Asal O

22 avr. 2021

Very useful information, though the class was a bit slow and not as detailed as I expected.

par kathleen q

16 nov. 2020

Very basic - seems as though this info is well known. Not much new or original material.