Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
24,984 évaluations
7,254 avis

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

AE

21 juin 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

30 sept. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtrer par :

6326 - 6350 sur 7,303 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par vasu n

23 avr. 2017

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

par Zhu b

10 mai 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

par Dr. A S P

22 févr. 2022

This free course is good for non health person who interest in food and health.I enjoyed the course so much.

par John C

1 mars 2016

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

par Sweety G

1 oct. 2020

It was fantastic learning online course.it has taught me how takecare healthy lifestyle using healthy food.

par abhi j

15 févr. 2021

I was hoping for something more detailed but since it is an introductory course I find it awesome as well.

par SOURABH J

5 août 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

par Jourdan L

3 déc. 2020

Very Informative, gave many facts about nutrition that I did not know. Had some great recipes at the end.

par Jordan G

15 juil. 2020

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

par Pía V

13 mai 2020

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

par Rupa S

23 mars 2022

I enjoyed being in this class!! it was great understanding about the food and diet. Thank you very much.

par Fergus M

9 août 2021

Interesting and informative. Unfortunately though the recipes look good, they do not suit my vegan diet!

par prasad p

15 avr. 2020

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

par Gina

10 août 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

par David S Y C

20 déc. 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

par Jacob O

7 nov. 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

par Marino E P D

24 janv. 2017

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

par Katleho T

8 mars 2022

V​ery informative. However I wish the recipes at the end were practical to use in third world regions.

par Sharolyn V

30 juil. 2020

Loved this course! It's a great course to start with if you want to expand your knowledge of nutrition.

par Deleted A

28 juil. 2020

A nice basic overview of healthy eating. Why you should do it and the deleterious effects if you don't.

par Parul A

21 juin 2020

It is a very good course very informative.I wish it should have intermediate and advanced level as well

par Bottenheft

2 sept. 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

par Alessandro T

10 févr. 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

par Bessie G

1 févr. 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.