Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions par École polytechnique

4.8
étoiles
621 évaluations
173 avis

À propos du cours

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Meilleurs avis

MM
30 mai 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF
1 janv. 2022

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 175 Avis pour Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

par Tahsin G

4 juil. 2018

Extremely helpful.

par nidhi y

18 juin 2020

Happy and excited

par Renzo

19 févr. 2018

Really well done!

par KRISHNAJA A

29 août 2020

excellent course

par Manuel D l R

28 avr. 2020

Muy interesante!

par AMAL S T T

23 avr. 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE

par Santiago P P

9 janv. 2021

Excellent curse

par Josué J S Z

18 mars 2019

Muy burn curso

par Pankaj

4 déc. 2018

best course

par M M

11 avr. 2021

VERY GOOD

par Induja P V

20 oct. 2020

Excellent

par Adrian L M T

21 mars 2019

very good

par Juarez

3 juil. 2017

excelente

par Rishwanth r

13 sept. 2020

Good!

par Awdhesh S V 1

5 août 2020

good

par 程铁杰

15 mars 2020

cool

par Neeraj K

18 déc. 2021

B

par P S

14 janv. 2021

Although being from a Civil Engineering background, I found the course really intriguing. I really loved how the entire course was structured around analytical understanding of the subject rather than just some other software application based courses, whcih I mostly have come across. While the entire course was spot on, I would love to see an extended version of the course more prominently for civil and structural engineering field, dicussing an entire case study of a real life project (slender bridge or tall tower), which would involve WT testing and CFD (using Best Practice Guidelines), built on the fundamentals of aeroelasticity, studied in this course.

par Edgar A G M

28 avr. 2020

The course provides basic theoretical tools about fluid-solid interaction theory. It is well explained by Prof. de Langre and his colleagues. Additionally, it contains interesting research reports about the subject. The course requires previous knowledge in differential equations, fluid mechanics and structural mechanics. There are some discussions about practical problems found in engineering; however it will be convenient to include more practical exercises to support the dense theoretical content. In summary it is a good course to take!!

par Ruiyan C

6 avr. 2017

An advanced course of fluid-solid interactions, probably suitable for first or second year graduate students.

Personally I hope that the course can be longer (which is hard to achieve for courses on Internet) so more details can be talked about. Sometimes the students need time to respond to derivations of equations and physical significance of an equation.

par Sara E

8 nov. 2016

It was amazing, very interesting and well explained. Unfortunately I could not do the quices without paying the course, which is a pity. I would have rather done the course first and then decided whether to pay for the certificate. In any case, I learned a lot and this is very useful information I will use in my Ph.D studies. Regards

par Rajdeep D

6 juil. 2020

Great course, but it it would have been much greater if the governing equations are bit simplified and explained properly with care. Assignments are easy to accomplish and experiments performed are along with the course which helped me to have a better grip on my concepts. Overall great course keep it up.

Thank You

par Juan F S

29 juil. 2021

I know it's not easy, but I would like a more conceptual course, explaining those phenomena and letting formulae analysis for the end of each lesson. In another words, more physics and fewer maths. Anyway, it was interesting to review dimensional analysis and its potential.

par Uttam T

10 avr. 2018

Great course to be taken if you are particularly interested in knowing how a fluid and a solid reacts under various conditions. You will be familiar with day to day, natural phenomenons in greater detail. A must-take course for a fluid mechanics enthusiast

par gk_18

28 mai 2020

The course is very well structured for grad students. Excellent use of illustrations and especially the experiments make it better. But undergrad students should work on subjects like vibrations and Fluid Dynamics before taking this course.