Chevron Left
Retour à Finance For Everyone: Value

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance For Everyone: Value par Université McMaster

4.7
étoiles
198 évaluations
32 avis

À propos du cours

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Meilleurs avis

AG
30 nov. 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

SS
24 juil. 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 30 Avis pour Finance For Everyone: Value

par Jekaterina

1 août 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

par Salman K

10 juil. 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

par Dr. G N M

4 août 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

par Vishal T

14 mai 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

par ABIR G

30 nov. 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

par SONALI

25 juil. 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

par Mohamed A

14 juin 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

par Daniel V

26 nov. 2021

Excelente curso para comprender como funcionan los mercados y sus componentes

par Mr. B B

2 juin 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

par Sara M

4 mars 2021

I learned basic finance and it was very well

par Amrutha v S N

21 juil. 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

par Marlon A Z Z

7 juin 2019

Great Course. Great professor

par Athira R

8 août 2020

Really an helpful course

par Trupthi R

1 juin 2020

excellent. thank you

par Sujan B

22 sept. 2020

it is good cource

par Asit G

11 juin 2020

excellent course

par Dr. A M

11 mai 2020

Excellent Course

par Zain A

8 août 2016

Great course!!

par Maria G S A

30 nov. 2021

Muy bueno

par Tiana L

9 août 2021

kinda har

par MURUGAN N

14 juin 2020

Excellent

par Mohil R B

5 juin 2020

Excellent

par Mahmud T

24 juil. 2020

good

par G S

27 sept. 2020

...

par 19USCA075

26 juin 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.