Chevron Left
Retour à Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future par Université Emory

4.8
étoiles
79 évaluations
33 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the five mass extinctions of the pre-human past, their causes and significance to the history of life on earth, and the current mass extinction happening during our time. We’ll also explore the history of paleontology and geological study and review the key players that influenced the science today. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and quizzes that bridge and enhance your knowledge....

Meilleurs avis

RS
28 sept. 2020

Great course for the non-professional student- keeps the subject matter discussions light and contemporary. Especially loved the idea of ecological proxy, which I had never heard before!

KB
18 juil. 2020

The professor, plus the course syllabus, and the way in which they were both presented exceeded all my hopes and expectations for learning as a beginning geology student major.

Filtrer par :

26 - 33 sur 33 Avis pour Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future

par Jackson H

10 déc. 2020

an amazing and interesting course

par Amelia L S

4 mars 2021

Great course. Highly recommend

par Tracy S

23 nov. 2020

Very Interesting course

par Winston A W

20 déc. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par ESTELA P L

22 févr. 2021

I love it!!!!

par Sandra R S

25 oct. 2021

A very complete review of the past extinctions [ including the Big Five ]. Provides a clear world view argument for climate and habitat changes that imperil all of us. The on site visit to Atlanta Botanical Garden and Seed Bank was excellent.

n.b In Lecture notes on North and South American Extinctions, Macrauchenia is misspelled.

par Sahar D

11 févr. 2021

Good fantastic

par Lars O

28 oct. 2021

To complete this course I am repeatedly coerced into purchasing the $49 Certificate of Achievement. I don't want or need this certificate. Consequently, even though having completed 91% of this course, I have decided to unenroll from it.

However, I thought the instructor, lectures, and course content were very good. I learned a lot. As such, I would recommend this course to anyone interested, with the caveat that they should beware, If they want to finish the course at 100% they will need to pony up $49 for the certificate even if they don't want or need it.