Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,396 évaluations
778 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 750 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Zami K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, Coursera is the best option. There is a myriad of options and sources this specialization provide.

par Ted M

Oct 05, 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

par Marta R

Jun 28, 2019

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.

par kevin c

Mar 29, 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

par Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

par David R

Oct 22, 2018

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.

par Gaurav B

Sep 16, 2018

Loved it , the K means was pretty difficult for me but others was a breeze as i had experince in ggplots before the course

par Mehrdad T

Sep 09, 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

par Alexander D

Nov 04, 2019

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

par Sherrod B

Aug 11, 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

par Herson P C d M

Jan 05, 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

par Amanyiraho R

Jan 13, 2020

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

par Erdem Y

Jun 13, 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

par James E H J

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

par Avinash A

Aug 30, 2017

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

par Do H L

May 18, 2016

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.

par Anthony S

Feb 14, 2017

I really learned a lot in this class. I plan on going over the materials as well as taking one of the next courses

par William G C

Jan 20, 2017

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

par Yergali B

Mar 16, 2016

I strongly suggest for future Data scientist, if you know R language with making Plots, you can be a good analytic

par Emmet C

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent introduction to various graphics packages in R. I've already been able to apply these skills in my job.

par José G Z r

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting course. the week 3 is the most challenging and the practical case of week 4 is quite cool also !

par Mauricio C

Jan 27, 2018

Great tools and insight to start exploring Data. Also great stuff to practice previous training on Data Science.

par Jorge B

Feb 13, 2017

Great Course, that require to use all the topics you have learned in the previous courses of the specialization.

par Dhananjay M

Apr 30, 2017

This course if very helpful. Lectures and assignments provide a great opportunity to gain hands on experience.

par James A

May 04, 2020

Very excellent course structure. Gives you all the bases you need to get you started in exploring your data.