Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,731 évaluations
829 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y
23 sept. 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC
28 juil. 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 798 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Charles K

5 févr. 2016

Covers all the basics of visualization in R. Well structured and there is plenty of opportunity to practice your newly acquired skills.

par Donald M

16 oct. 2020

Excellent course, it has allowed me to learn the bases to explore and analyze data.

Dear teachers thank you for sharing your knowledge

par Roman O B

10 sept. 2017

Great overview on explonatory data analysis and preparing graphs in R. I could apply the now knowledge directly to my current work.

par Diqing F

23 août 2017

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

par Nikodem L

9 févr. 2016

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

par Bhargava B

2 avr. 2018

This course really helps you to learn the fundamental exploration techniques. The assignments and the examples are really helpful.

par Marat K

2 déc. 2017

Very good introduction to Exploratory data analysis for beginners, the material is structural, lectures are interesting and useful

par Amith c

9 févr. 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

par Zami K

21 avr. 2020

If you really want to learn, Coursera is the best option. There is a myriad of options and sources this specialization provide.

par Ted M

5 oct. 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

par Oscar A

21 août 2020

If you want to know how to use plotting systems like ggplot2 and how to explore your raw data, this course is really Useful!!

par Marta R

28 juin 2019

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.

par Kevin C

28 mars 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

par Andaru

12 févr. 2016

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

par David R

22 oct. 2018

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.

par Gaurav B

16 sept. 2018

Loved it , the K means was pretty difficult for me but others was a breeze as i had experince in ggplots before the course

par Mehrdad T

9 sept. 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

par Alexander D

4 nov. 2019

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

par Sherrod B

11 août 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

par Herson P C d M

4 janv. 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

par Amanyiraho R

13 janv. 2020

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

par Erdem Y

13 juin 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

par James E H J

30 janv. 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

par Avinash A

30 août 2017

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

par Do H L

18 mai 2016

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.