Chevron Left
Retour à Expériences pour des améliorations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Expériences pour des améliorations par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
686 évaluations
189 avis

À propos du cours

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Jul 22, 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 187 Avis pour Expériences pour des améliorations

par ALBERTO F

Jan 24, 2018

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

par Anas E S

Jun 05, 2018

This is a really interesting course. The reason that I like it the most is that it begins with basics and gradually builds on the concepts.

par Deleted A

Oct 23, 2015

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

par Eric R

Oct 09, 2019

Best MOOC ever! Courses starts from the basics and go on a step at time. Very easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course.

par Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

par S N A

May 21, 2018

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

par VISHAL G

Aug 13, 2017

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

par mohammad z r

Mar 25, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic presentations. This material helped so much in my education and may be I'll use it in my work.

par Oriol V V

Feb 25, 2016

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

par Felipe A F

Feb 04, 2019

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

par Ting-Hsiang W

Mar 05, 2018

I use this course to improve my work by designing experiment more efficiently. Thank for having such a nice course.

par Ruben A M

Sep 10, 2015

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

par Dr. V C

Jun 17, 2020

Very well planned course. If anybody is planning for research or experimentation, then this course is very useful.

par Sunghyun j

Jan 02, 2020

This course is more useful than I could ever imagine. I could earn systematic idea on how to design experiments.

par Nhabella C

Jun 26, 2019

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

par MATTIA R

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

par Oscar B R

Feb 10, 2016

Very interesting course for those who want to discover the worl of the experimental design. I recommend it!

par Haoqiang Z

Nov 08, 2018

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

par Nefer

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

par Alex O

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

par John Y

Feb 28, 2016

Grounded in real world use. Prepares the student for immediate application of the concepts taught.

par Marvin T O

Nov 19, 2015

That was the best course I have taken at coursera. though, it could be better with the next one.

par farrukh j

Feb 09, 2016

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

par Michael Z

Sep 29, 2019

This course has the best explanation of DOE and response surface methodology I've ever seen.

par Francisco P

Aug 18, 2017

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process