Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,323 évaluations
291 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 284 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

By far, the best course in the specialization but yet too easy to complete.

par Wisam A

Jul 12, 2018

I expected a richer and longer project, but it was a good one.

par Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

par Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

par Peter E

Jun 19, 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

par Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

par Scott S

Mar 13, 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

par Nair G S

Apr 23, 2020

Some videos in DataCamp were missing.

par Siva P S

Jan 18, 2020

Should be more theoretical knowledge

par Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

par SARMAD H

Aug 05, 2020

Nice capstone

par Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !

par Bimal T

May 23, 2020

nice

par Bruno C

Mar 30, 2016

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

par Shahran H

Feb 26, 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

par Roeland v d B

Oct 30, 2017

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

par Stephen K

Jun 05, 2016

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

par Matthias L

Aug 27, 2017

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

par Jean-Gabriel P

Aug 10, 2017

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

par Carlo D

Mar 26, 2016

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

par Santiago J S

Jan 15, 2018

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

par George H

Nov 27, 2019

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

par Azran O

Mar 16, 2017

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

par Elena D

Jun 04, 2017

Shorter and easier than expected.

par Travis J

Aug 04, 2018

Not as challenging as expected.