Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
1,139 notes
249 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 242 Examens pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Martijn T

Jun 13, 2017

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

par Thomas N

Jan 17, 2017

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

par Suman C

Mar 24, 2018

It was too easy. :)

par Brett M

May 18, 2016

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

par Hajime O

Mar 29, 2016

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

par Dirk

Sep 04, 2016

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

par Martin K

Mar 29, 2016

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

par HARI M

Jan 27, 2019

excellent

par Alzum S M

Jan 18, 2019

A great course which demonstrate the learning in practical scenario.

par Sudhakar M D

Feb 01, 2019

Coursera data science very help full, interest in learning.

par Kenneth B

Feb 03, 2019

Very enjoyable and beneficial course!

par Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive.

par Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

par Jayanthy A

Jan 10, 2019

Very well orga

par Jean-Michel M

Feb 23, 2019

Really well developed project, good fun and very useful.

par TARUN C

Feb 15, 2019

The real life scenario been created in this capstone is Awesome!

par Jay P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Project very crisp but was sure to test my knowledge

par Michel G

Mar 07, 2019

Well done exercise. Thank you.

par Synthia

Mar 02, 2019

I love working on the capstone project!!

par Isaiah M

Dec 20, 2018

A great addition the the Data Science program for those that want or have to lead a team

par Kim K R

Dec 25, 2018

Loved this simulation! Great work for a final experience with this course.

par Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

par Jens M

Jan 13, 2019

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

par Marc-André B

Dec 28, 2018

It was fun to do the capstone. Thank you very much.

par Sebastián A P R

Nov 10, 2016

Good course, it was interesting applied the learn knowlegde