Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
129 notes
38 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Filtrer par :

26 - 38 sur 38 Examens pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

par Idriss B

Jun 15, 2019

The best course I've taken so far, I can't thank you enough for the great content.

par Соковых А В

Oct 29, 2019

Great course, interesting and engaging, with gradually increasing difficulty

par Timothy J T

Oct 09, 2019

The projects were definitely challenging, the 2nd one more so than the first or third, but it allowed me enough practice to get good at both user forms as well as coding / debugging. Extremely well put together course. At first I wasn't a fan of the peer grading, but each assignment is graded by 3 people, and then it takes the median of the score given by those 3 people. For example if someone wasn't paying attention, and marked you as 0 for a rubric part that gives 0 or 3 points, but the other 2 graders did give you 3 points, then you would get 3 points for that section. Very fair.

par Roger W

Dec 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I believe VBA is an underappreciated language because many individuals undervalue its practical application. Part 3 allows your understanding of VBA to migrate toward this more valuable aspect of VBA.

In terms of course content, Charlie is a fantastic lecturer willing to go above and beyond for all course-related matters. Also, the slow peer-reviewing issue can be fixed by using the discussion forums as a medium to negotiate quicker reviews. I would 100% recommend this course to any individual looking to transform/optimise excel-related processes (or any process that can be completed in excel).

par Michail T

Aug 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing. Exactly what an analyst needs.

par Nian L

Oct 17, 2019

This series of VBA courses from UC Boulder is one of the best for beginner to learn VBA coding. The materials and videos are well organized; Charlie is an excellent instructor to guide you through different topics step by step. The assignments are very helpful to enhance and improve your ability to be able to code independently if you put in the work. Part 3 is project-oriented, the projects involved are all very practical and can be applied in various real-life/working environment. I feel extremely grateful that Charlie has put this course on Coursera, I loved the experience. One minor issue is that since the grades are from peer-review, sometime it's hard to wait for/find other classmates to grade. My approach is to use sharable link and leave messages while review others/ in the discussion forum. Hope this little tip will help the later classmates to get their grades smoothly.

par Manoel L C N

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!!

par Yuan L

Oct 31, 2019

I love this specialization!

Charlie is a very nice and patient instructor.

He starts from the very basic knowledge of programming language. He explains each project from the sketch and the structure of each project is very clear. He is good at using concise words to describe a complicated issue. I learned a lot from these real projects in this part3. Thanks!

par aashray k

Jul 18, 2019

I have been a portfolio manager at a hedge fund for some time, so I approached this series of courses with a view to using VBA professionally. The first two parts of the 3-course series are fantastic - lectures and assignments. The third part had excellent assignments, exactly the sorts of problems one tackles professionally. The only negative feedback I have is that I found the peer review system a bit hit or miss - some reviewers were very diligent, while others were a bit cursory or failed a project because of an error I and other peer reviewers didn't see (maybe due to an older version of Excel, etc.). I have taken a few different Coursera courses and in terms of utility to time ratio, this series is fantastic. Thanks Professor Nuttelman!

par Lei W I

Jul 23, 2019

I think the whole specialization has very good a learning curve, from introducing concepts and getting your hands on working. Part 3 certainly gives you an opportunity to work with more complicated stuffs and gives you a sense of accomplishment. I feel like the marking scheme can be delegate down a bit more, right now for some parts it is either 0 point or 4 points which can be hard to reflect sometimes. Also there isn't too many people taking this course unfortunately, so the peer reviews can be a bit annoying since you don't have projects to review sometimes. Overall, this course has it all, and I think it could definitely help if your job needs to use excel in some sort of way.

par Lowell D

Jul 25, 2019

This was much more difficult. Peer grading was challenging.

par Kristopher M J

May 07, 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.

par Akos N

Jul 19, 2019

Part 3 is somewhat a disappointing finish for the terrific P1 and P2 courses. There are simply not enough course takers so that the peer review system would make sense. Moreover, it really only focuses on user forms which is a very limited tool compared to other alternatives available in Excel. I highly recommend taking P1 and P2, but the only thing that kept me going is to get the set fully complete...