Chevron Left
Retour à Bases du leadership au quotidien

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bases du leadership au quotidien par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
4,915 évaluations
1,307 avis

À propos du cours

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Meilleurs avis

IR
16 déc. 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 juil. 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrer par :

1251 - 1275 sur 1,290 Avis pour Bases du leadership au quotidien

par Hoang C

18 févr. 2016

nice

par Maarten D V

5 avr. 2020

v

par Romain V

7 oct. 2016

G

par Robin S

26 juil. 2021

I liked the course. There were some issues. Many of the readings were behind a pay wall. It's impossible to audit the course which is a bit of a bait and switch in my opinion. If you can't submit major parts of the lesson, you can't audit. There were hardly any printed materials. Slide, for me would have been helpful since video lectures are not my learning style. That way, I would have the key words somewhere. Participation in this course required case studies which needs partners. The rolling admission makes it hard to find classmates who are doing the course at the same pace. I prefer coureses that start every few weeks so that one can have a cohort of the same people. It would make it much easier to find partners. Submitting partners that did not have a gmail account was impossible. The software literally would not take any email address that was not gmail. That's ridiculous.

par Rama S

9 mai 2020

The course material is outdated - the readings are old, the videos look old, and some of the concepts are not up-to-date. Moreover, the lectures were monotone and the case studies were too basic to be intellectually stimulating and engaging. I definitely learned some basic principles of leadership but the course itself was not engaging and seemed too dated to be as relevant in the modern workplace

par Jolie N

28 sept. 2020

Course was very easy to comprehend however lacked substance from every day working examples. Might be better suited for people interested in leadership or student level courses. Would not highly recommend for current enterprise level managers interested in enhancing management capabilities. This course was taken as a part of the Strategic Business Specialization.

par Kendra M

16 avr. 2020

For module 3 I found the case study to be more of a math exercise than leadership focused. Not what I signed up for. I think the course was well laid out, however, and I did emerge with a few knowledge areas to apply to my current position.

par Milos M

30 sept. 2021

Content is good, but relativelly shallow and small. Participants have more materials to read, than listen to the actual lectures, and for reading we don't need Coursera account, it can be done independently.

par Rebecca R

3 avr. 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

par Simone C

24 oct. 2021

video lessons are not distilling concepts for easy understanding and memorization. often too high level with fever practical business examples

par Pinaki C

16 déc. 2020

Good for new leaders. However as an experienced Management Professional, some of the items were repetetive but good refresher.

par Hilary B

31 mai 2016

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.

par S N A G R

1 déc. 2017

Content of the week 4 could be more example oriented and would be better if it has been elaborated more.

par Gautam R

8 févr. 2016

Please unlock solutions in advance of peer reviews so we can grade peer reviews correctly.

par Sophie L M W

5 janv. 2021

Gave you an interesting insight but nothing you couldn't find out with a quick Google

par Eric M L E

8 mars 2019

Mostly touchy-feely patronizing academic content w/ an over-reliance on group work.

par David V

19 août 2020

The trainer is boring and that makes the sessions not interesting

par Fotios S

17 août 2020

Good content, delivery could be more vibrant and organized.

par Cynthia P G E

27 juil. 2020

love the course, hate the clasmate evaluation activities

par John H

7 août 2020

The content was more basic than I was expecting.

par Omondiagbe S A

20 août 2020

Wonderful Course and a wonderful experience.

par Byron K

24 févr. 2016

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

par Lerata M

11 avr. 2021

Informative

par Ibrahim s

29 déc. 2020

good

par Abd E A A E

23 nov. 2020

Good