Chevron Left
Retour à Evaluating Designs with Users

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Evaluating Designs with Users par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
227 évaluations
43 avis

À propos du cours

When designing systems that work for users, there is no substitute for watching them try to use the system to see what works and what doesn’t. In this UX course, you will learn how to design and conduct tests with users that will tell you how effective your design is for helping users do what they need to do, and how they feel about using your system. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Identify different approaches to user testing and their appropriate use Understand how to design an effective user test Understand how to run an effective user test to get the most information possible out of each encounter Analyze and report on user testing...

Meilleurs avis

DM
1 déc. 2019

It's really great opportunity to study how to conduct a real usability test. This course was the hardest compare to previous in this specialization but I learned a lot through it! Highly recommended!

YK
29 mars 2021

Learned a lot of things and indeed got my hands dirty in order to learn! The only downside is that i'm still wiating to get graded in order to finish the course and get my certification.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 42 Avis pour Evaluating Designs with Users

par Yolanda M A

21 févr. 2019

I totally recommend this course. You learn a lot, the teacher is amazing, and there are a lot of activities to actually practice the methods and topics. The peer reviewing system helps you to learn much more from the exercises. If you want to become a professional in this field, this is a very appropriate course, at a really affordable price.

par Claudia L

14 janv. 2021

I'm 40 and went to university for the first time 3 years ago and took a similar course. But I can recommend this course 100% in terms of content. The videos and content are very high quality! A lot more professional / orderly than the face to face school. I chose the specialization, I love the course and I can implement some of it every day. However, at the end of the day, without ETCS, I will not be promoted nor will I get a pay rise at least here in Switzerland. Apart from that, it's 100% worth it.

Pro:

Super professors!

Very good content, deep enough and well organised.

Very good slides to apply directly.

Contra:

Only everything that concerns an online course. (and you probably already know.)

No recognized diploma

No contact with the professor, work is checked by fellow students.

par Violet V

13 oct. 2020

I learned a lot in this course, the project is hefty but can be done in a span of 6 days if you manage your time well enough and devote 2 hours a day and get things finished. I learned so much about the evaluation process, for example, design evaluation with SUS and interview protocols. I know how to conduct an actual interview and analyze qualitative research now. A must take!

par Benjamin M

27 nov. 2020

This class was great for learning real-life applications of UX design and then applying that knowledge in a practical context. The usability report assignment was very immersive and taught me a lot about what being a UX researcher or design involves.

par Nelly S E N

30 août 2021

Probably my most difficult but helpful assignment yet, because of the user tests I had to complete and then the user report that I had to submit, I can see how this will help me later if I get into user research.

par Luong T

21 mars 2021

The instructor is excellent! We will move from easier to harder lessons.

You will learn how to conduct a usability test in the real world from the beginning to the end with multiple support materials. I love it.

par David M L

9 mars 2021

The course itself was great but, the grading from peers can be frustrating since you solely rely on other students and not the expertise of the educator or experts to know if your work is truly valuable or not.

par Daria M

2 déc. 2019

It's really great opportunity to study how to conduct a real usability test. This course was the hardest compare to previous in this specialization but I learned a lot through it! Highly recommended!

par Yiannis K

30 mars 2021

Learned a lot of things and indeed got my hands dirty in order to learn! The only downside is that i'm still wiating to get graded in order to finish the course and get my certification.

par Carlos J B A

8 mars 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

par S.M. J I

23 août 2020

This course is very essential in how to do user testing and making user testing reports and so on. It was very excellent to learn user experience design.

par Arash D

31 août 2019

Great for Understanding how to conduct usability testing, also given some great example that allows me to understand completely what the instructor means.

par María T G D

1 juin 2020

La tarea sobre un lugar de agendamiento de vuelos podría ser cambiada dada la pandemia. Aprendí mucho en este curso y agradezco poder haberlo cursado.

par Iuliia M

13 mai 2019

It is very good course that will give you the understanding how to conduct, moderate and analyze the user tests.

par Iris L

29 janv. 2020

Very useful course. The final project is quite challengning but it can become a real world porfolio.

par Jorge I P P

25 août 2020

Very good content, well conceived evaluations, especially peer evaluations

par Liam E

2 avr. 2021

Really thorough. I never expected interviewing to be so challenging.

par Riazul I

4 juil. 2019

I liked the lectures and the helping materials for the assignment.

par Thais X G

16 oct. 2020

best course ever, love the way the content is explained here!

par Li T M

4 avr. 2020

Great content and lecture with a difficult final assignment.

par Alina N

23 oct. 2020

Great format, entertaining assessments, great trainer!

par Jennifer B

5 mars 2019

Very easy to follow and great content.

par Ramon C d O

21 juil. 2019

Great content! Learned a lot!

par Ling R

8 févr. 2019

it's very easy to understand.

par Wasinee T

16 juil. 2020

Very practical and useful