Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre l'Europe : pourquoi elle compte et ce qu'elle a à vous offrir

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Comprendre l'Europe : pourquoi elle compte et ce qu'elle a à vous offrir par HEC Paris

4.5
156 notes
41 avis

À propos du cours

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 39 Examens pour Comprendre l'Europe : pourquoi elle compte et ce qu'elle a à vous offrir

par Vlad M

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course with in-depth information about the workings of the EU institutions. Highly recommended for anyone trying to achieve a better understanding of the EU, in general. Information is current until 2014, however. Needs a significant update to match current facts. Would also gain significantly from further reading materials.

par ron l

Oct 31, 2019

Enjoyed learning about the EU and democratic underpinnings of its institutions - definitely an amazing achievement. Since this course is a bit old it would help to have dates to better answer questions on the final exam such as who is the current President of the Commission.

par Dylan R

Oct 29, 2018

The course is a highly valuable resource for begining to truly understand the value of "Understanding Europe", studying Europe, the EU, and societal integration that combines amazing lessons, thought generating materials, and absolutely energetic and highly knowledgeable teaching by you to, thankfully, give someone like me a fundamental understanding of my native US's friends across the Atlantic, Europe, all thanks to you!

Thanks Alberto!

par Silvana B

Apr 24, 2016

This course is very comprehensive and covers a lot of information, videos are entertaining and Prof. Alemanno is not only extremely knowledgeable (as are other lecturers invited) but also very enthusiastic, adding a touch of humour to the lectures which make them very light to watch. Full of examples, very didactic and well designed. So, from this point of view, I strongly recommend the course, I've learned a lot about the EU and I am sure others will too. I must say I am frustrated with Coursera though, as the course quizzes are not open for students who don't opt for a certificate, worth 43€. This course was designed about 2 years ago, and although most of the information provided is still valid, there are several topics that require an update. Also, as the course seems not to be "monitored" as "live" editions, there was a very low level of participation in the discussion forum and little to no response from the supporting team to student's questions. Although I understand Coursera is a business and must generate income, it might have been more appropriate to charge, say, half the price, for those who still want the certificate despite some of the contents requiring a refresh or don't mind joining the course in "unattended" mode.

par Sebastien O

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent course about how the EU works, highly recommended :)

par Bekhruzbek O

Dec 30, 2015

Very useful course, thank you!

par hans o

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

par Mukharbek O

May 20, 2016

Useful course!

par Adriana S M

Feb 01, 2017

I'd like all the information and the presentation, but actually I think it is need an actualization to comprehend the new problems that are appearing in the EU.

par Petar K

Sep 10, 2017

Very simple, yet effective way to understand what Europe is, what was and what will it become.

This is an amazing course that bring opportunity for people in this area to dive once again into the matter of the EU, but it can also bring this topic closer to people that do not hold a degree in development, international relations or EU Law.

Full recommendation for anyone interested in all or at least some topics of this course.

par Alan H

Feb 26, 2017

An excellent course that will truly help you understand what the EU means.

I highly recommend it!

par Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course!

par Maria R P

Oct 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great overview of the EU and its benefits.

par Rahul J

Aug 23, 2016

Its an excellent and thought stimulating course. I gained good understanding of the structures and working of the EU through this course and the course has increased my appreciation for the EU.

The quizzes and assignments could be difficult at times but are very useful to grasp the concepts and think critically. Highly recommended.

par Arsenio J L R

Jun 04, 2017

Creo que es un curso que te ayuda a entender lo que la UE puede hacer por ti, cómo funciona y qué es lo que puedes aportar tú a la UE.

Es muy instructivo, te ayuda a entender temas del día a día.

Lo recomiendo encarecidamente a todo el mundo.

Un saludo.

par Sally P

Nov 11, 2016

This course is lively and varied and I learnt a lot. The level is quite high though, and in view of the widespread lack of detailed knowledge in Europe about the EU, it might be an idea to have a 'light' version as well

par Bernard D V

Nov 14, 2016

A great course about Europe. We will learn a lot about Europe, its instiutions, history, foundations,...

And above all you will learn how you can act for Europe. At the end of the course, you will have everything in hand to know how and where to begin to act.

You will need to study very seriously for this course but it worth it.

par Raphael Y

Mar 23, 2016

Nice Mentor and totally through understanding about general aspectsof Europe

par Monika

Jan 06, 2018

An amazing course! I was impressed by the tutors and the perfectly structured lectures! Thank you!

par Benjamin M

Jan 29, 2016

Everything that need to be known about europe to understand it. That is a big relief to find a so clear explanation.

par Elena G

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course!

par Nader J

Oct 10, 2016

Great!

par Palina M

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent and well-structured course that provides learners with the key and simply-explained information about the EU, its history, institutions, policy-making, civic engagement instruments, opportunities that are available to all of us thanks to the EU, and so much more! For me it was very interesting to watch interviews with people whose work is closely connected with the EU; these videos are absolutely inspiring. Quizzes are designed just right (I think they cover the most essential facts one need to know about the EU), and peer-graded assignments touch upon some thought-provoking issues and stimulate students' critical thinking. I would say the course is truly worth taking, both for EU and non-EU citizens.

par Agnese D

Sep 12, 2018

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

par Faris Z

Apr 24, 2016

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.