Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
étoiles
347 évaluations
76 avis

À propos du cours

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Meilleurs avis

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 75 Avis pour Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

par Carlos L J A

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent!

par Basma A M S

Jun 02, 2017

excellent

par sherouk s

Sep 03, 2016

v.v.good

par Francisco M

Aug 18, 2016

Excelent

par Nicholas G

Feb 17, 2019

Super!

par ahmed h

Nov 08, 2018

thanks

par THAER A

Oct 16, 2019

nice

par AHMED S M A E

Nov 01, 2017

good

par Marvin E S U

Jul 22, 2017

Like

par Aryan K

Aug 16, 2016

cool

par Christopher M

Jan 16, 2018

G

par francesca f

Jan 09, 2017

It's good and well done!

but for Italian/European users is not so common to have an Eportfolio (Linkedin a part).

par fernando

Oct 12, 2018

great !! what a pity a more long course..

I'd like to have been documentation additional in pdf.

regards

par Thierry G

Oct 26, 2017

This is a quite good course that will help a beginner to structure a portfolio and a profile.

par Marina P R L

Jun 07, 2017

Excelent to improve Linkedin profiel. Great teacher.

par Peter B K

Aug 09, 2019

Very helpful course , thank you.

par Summan K

Oct 01, 2017

it was a good experience.

par Rawintra

May 18, 2017

Very useful course

par nourhan m m

Dec 06, 2016

it was good

par Mark A

Sep 06, 2016

The View on Mobile app and Desktop is so different. When I posted week two work an old website I'd built populated. I didn't have time to even notice it. It did not meet assignment rubric. And once my classmates reviewed it and moved on I was forced to switch sessions because "nobody" was left to grade any resubmissions. That should have been visible in the mobile app. For a week I kept searching for the "problem" and the mobile app said all complete, the desktop assignment tab finally revealed my issue.

par Aneudy C V

Jun 14, 2019

My peer review of week 3 is still waiting to be reviewed, meanwhile, I was still paying for the course and because of that, I couldn't enroll in the next course.

par IZ

May 02, 2019

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

par Alexandru I U

Apr 21, 2019

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

par Narumi S

Jan 16, 2020

It takes quite a while to get your assignment reviewed.

par Michael R

Jun 06, 2017

most useless course ever.