Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Practices for Building Quality Software

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Practices for Building Quality Software par Université du Minnesota

4.5
étoiles
213 évaluations
33 avis

À propos du cours

Agile embraces change which means that team should be able to effectively make changes to the system as team learns about users and market. To be good at effectively making changes to the system, teams need to have engineering rigor and excellence else embracing change becomes very painful and expensive. In this course, you will learn about engineering practices and processes that agile and traditional teams use to make sure the team is prepared for change. In additional, you will also learn about practices, techniques and processes that can help team build high quality software. You will also learn how to calculate a variety of quantitative metrics related to software quality. This is an intermediate course, intended for learners with a background in software development. To succeed in the course, you should have experience developing in modern programming languages (e.g., Java, C#, Python, JavaScript), an understanding of software development lifecycle models, familiarity with UML diagrams (class and sequence diagrams), and a desire to better understand quality aspects of software development beyond program correctness. At the end of this course, you will be able to comfortably and effectively participate in various techniques and processes for building secure and high quality software....

Meilleurs avis

MK
24 mars 2021

Overall the course is good but there should be more videos from instructor then reading assignments links because I could not understand them well.

SS
31 mars 2020

Delivery and explanation was very clear. Happy for joining in coursera to enhance my knowledge.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Avis pour Engineering Practices for Building Quality Software

par Luca P

18 avr. 2020

Not recommended. Many of these courses highlight old practices that do not fit in the current market. Also, the course alternates between complex topics, UML diagrams (which are used but not explained) , with other very basic concepts (like coding style or revision control systems).

par Michael F

19 mai 2020

I was really looking forward to this particular course, but found the technical issues with many of the lessons to be distracting. There were sound problems on a couple of the videos and I found some of the course materials hard to follow. I reported the issues as I found them, so hopefully they will be fixed in the future.

There were also some style issues with the materials. For example, in all or nearly all of the videos the Instructor took up half of the screen (I don''t mind looking at the instructor, but in many cases the materials were hard to read on my screen because they were not the focus of the lesson). The slides were almost all text, and often what was said and what was showing on the screen did not match. Finally, I am a visual learner. Diagrams, pictures, visual comparisons, charts and graphs can go a long way in helping me to comprehend the materials. Reading text on the screen does not help me to learn the materials.

Using the one quiz per hour approach (rather than 3 tests every 4 hours) combined with questions which did not always map to the course materials created several lost hours of study.

Some of the source materials were world class, but many of the referenced links were to bloggers and opinions and often the references were several years old and did not reflect current state of the art.

Finally, I had to repeatedly report one individual for cheating and it took almost a week to get the issue resolved. I don't know if it was the support staff who resolved it, or a note I sent the individual when grading his blank submission. I knew he was cheating when I saw that after I graded the blank submission, he submitted an exact copy of my work for three different exercises.

par Rodrigo C

28 oct. 2020

Some of the topics are well explained but lacks visual support for a deep understanding of some concepts.

par David

21 déc. 2020

The first week was not explained correctly and the teacher didn't provide detail explains. The other professor was better from UM. He gave real world examples even with a thick ass accent but explained it in detail to relate.

par Saranyapong P

6 mai 2021

Good example but some part is so difficult. But it works for my job.

par MARiA D F A B

21 août 2020

Good course!!

par Sakshi U

24 juil. 2020

very good

par Nikita u b

20 juin 2020

Good

par SANTHOSH K C

6 avr. 2020

good

par Alberto G

11 août 2020

Very challenging course but I have to say that I have learned a lot.

par Rajendra A

27 nov. 2020

The tests rating could be improved better. Most peer review evaluation having rating as 0 or 1/15/ other value, which make very challenging to evaluate and give rating. Candidates has written something however not enough inline with rubic, so what could be rating? Definitely not 0 as there is information and with this option left is next higher rating which is full value. And full value would not be right again as there is some information missing as per rubic.

par Marta L

9 août 2021

This course is having much to many readings - they do are interesting sometimes, but this is not the form I'd be expecting from an online course. The videos are relatively boring, with few slides that are vastly discussed, but without major substance. Obviously it did give me an overview, but it's not a very sophisticated course.

par Colm O

5 juil. 2021

I enjoyed this course. It was tough. It is helpful if you have an understanding of programming. If not, there is still plenty of quality linked material for you to review that will help get a better understanding.

par Anton

19 nov. 2021

Thank you Coursera and University of Minnesota for such a complete and useful course for improving IT knowledge and skills in such interesting and required area like Software Engineering.

par Shaheryar k

25 mars 2021

Overall the course is good but there should be more videos from instructor then reading assignments links because I could not understand them well.

par SRIDEVI S

1 avr. 2020

Delivery and explanation was very clear. Happy for joining in coursera to enhance my knowledge.

par Syanmil I

28 févr. 2021

An amazing course that helps to learn the current standard industries in software development

par khalil k

24 oct. 2020

really helpful for everyone in IT sector

par R S S P K

25 oct. 2021

good for future

par MANDADI S G

26 oct. 2021

Good Course

par Yeffri S G h

11 mai 2021

todo super

par Lâm T N

23 juin 2021

Useful

par DTarunkotikumar

28 oct. 2020

SUPER

par 2000030091 b s h

28 oct. 2021

good

par THALLURU S P

9 janv. 2021

good