Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
3,329 évaluations
718 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 714 Avis pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Deleted A

May 16, 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

par Anastasiia V

Aug 27, 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

par Ramsai G

Jun 30, 2020

THIS COURSE IS A VERY NICE AND DETAILED COURSE TO START A CAREER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. THANK YOU, SIR. YOU TAUGHT THE COURSE IN A EXCELLENT WAY

par Jerry R

Nov 03, 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

par Axel Z

Sep 21, 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

par Hiren B G

Sep 01, 2020

Very important and practical knowledge shared by professor Dr.wayne whiteman on Subject engineering mechanics and got required skills from course.

par Tiago H T

Jul 21, 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

par Amrutlal S P

Jun 24, 2020

It was great course and teaching as well, was awsome

I have learn many such new equations and forces equilibrium with great instructor thank you.

par Javier L

Mar 27, 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

par Archisha B

Jul 03, 2020

Really helpful course. The basics of Engineering Mechanics were explained really well. Looking forward to more such courses from Georgia Tech!

par Abdelhamid M A

Nov 06, 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

par SHAIK K

Apr 08, 2020

Coursera. Coursera is a tech subject review website and is surely one of the best platforms to showcase your subject to tech enthusiasts. ...

par Ken P

Oct 05, 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

par Gotham K

Jun 30, 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.

par RANJITH J

Jun 18, 2020

One of the best courses in I have taken.Thank you Dr.Wayne whiteman for your wonderful lectures.The best course for Engineering Mechanics .

par YACUB, R N G (

Aug 02, 2020

It is a very interesting and easy way of learning with the use of the internet. I hope to take more courses in the future using this site.

par Dhrumil v

Jul 26, 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ENGINEERING MECHANICS . GOOD EXPLANATION BY THE TEACHER WITH EXAMPLES AND DETAIL INFORMATION

par AYUSH B

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side

par Shreyajyoti D

Jul 19, 2020

Very good course with the basics of enginnering mechanics which every engineer specially mechanical engineers must know...thank you sir

par Clarissa S

Jun 11, 2020

The course was really easy to understand. I made certain areas I was unsure of clear and it explained well the concepts of equilibrium.

par Sudharshan N

Jun 07, 2020

A very comprehensive course covering the essential topics of Engineering Mechanics. The structure of the course is very easy to follow.

par David H B

May 04, 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

par Vaibhav B

May 19, 2020

This course has helped me in clearing my basics of Engineering Mechanics, thus easing my way through Masters in Aerospace Engineering.

par haitam z

May 19, 2020

I recommend this for every person wanting to build a career in engineering mechanics from zero.

Thanks for this this wonderful course.

par Gi S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!