Chevron Left
Retour à Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems par EIT Digital

4.2
étoiles
544 évaluations
118 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Meilleurs avis

SA
24 mai 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA
26 juil. 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Filtrer par :

101 - 113 sur 113 Avis pour Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

par Alan C

13 juil. 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

par Marlon M P d O

14 sept. 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

par Adrian V

1 juil. 2020

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

par Chintan L

31 déc. 2019

best experience to learn something new in technology

par Jeffrey R S

23 janv. 2018

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

par Andreas B

28 avr. 2020

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

par Bharat K

6 nov. 2017

In first three weeks the topics covered are not covered in much detail, but it is good enough to get started, and you can learn about that topics from other sources. The reason I am giving such a low rating to this course was, first I expected much more in depth knowledge and wide coverage of topics, and secondly the most important reason is that the week 4 of course sucks, there is no detail, no sources to understand topics, the forums are down right dead and there is no help from the staff (TAs) and faculty, the assignments of week 4 are not clear in terms of what to do and how to do, and it is very difficult to find relevant information on-line. In my opinion you should take this course only when:

1) You already have a clear understanding of C, OS concepts.

2) You are ready to search on-line for the topics taught even when you have no idea where you should start.

3) You have zero expectations from TAs and forums.

par Nicolas S L

30 nov. 2020

The videos and the instructor are very nice.

The quizzes have questions with totally unrelated answers, leading to guesswork.

One of the final assignments is very complex and hard to understand what has to be done. Also, the final assignments have missing links in the PDF instructions.

In general, the ideas of the course and the assignments are very interesting, but this course needs to be urgently reviewed.

par Hatem S

16 sept. 2020

This is course is not clear enough. It shows some ideas about embedded systems and Operating systems used in the field, but it's not suitable to everyone. Yet it gives a nice idea of how things work from other perspective

par Seema S

17 août 2020

There is too much theory in the sessions and videos. Thhe assignment are completely out of the context.

par Matias A

12 août 2020

The classes are good, maybe little simplistic. But it becomes a disaster in the homework of the week 4, the links to the contiki resources are broken, after you find out by yourself how to setup the VM and Contiki, you are faced with two assignments very poorly written, the language is inconsistent and misleading, of the 7 peers homework I review all are different, which means that we where all clueless about what the actual task was, or how to approach it.

Also the forums are useless, if there is some valuable information there is impossible to find since is buried by hundreds of threads of people begging to have their homework review, even real questions are answered just by links of people asking for them to review their homework, the instructors should not allow that, they should keep the forum clean and relevant, but no, if you ask anything you will just be yelling to a deaf and bottomless pit of sorrow.

par Kamal B

26 sept. 2020

Very long talking, no graphical explanation, discussion forums not answered. HORRIBLE. I hope next courses of the specialization will be better

par Rushabh K

25 déc. 2020

Very bad course. Did not understand any of the practicals and knowledge transfer was not up to the point.