Chevron Left
Retour à Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems par EIT Digital

4.2
étoiles
588 évaluations
133 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course, we will talk about two components of a cyber-physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber-physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. The course offers 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally, one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you play around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Meilleurs avis

SA
24 mai 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
28 juin 2021

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 127 Avis pour Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

par Abdallah A A E

23 sept. 2016

Good introduction to embedded systems development with "OS". but it needs to include better & more code examples

par chaabani h

31 mai 2020

this course is little bit out of date , now when looking for new board I find that RIOT os is leading

par Julian L

4 nov. 2019

It's good, but I like to install it into a real microcontroller and application.

par MUNEER K

25 janv. 2017

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWS ALL FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPT AND IDEAS

par itamar e

19 nov. 2018

very informative, not enough practices

par Raju S

22 sept. 2017

Very good course, well structured

par 1NH19CS175.Soumyadip R

19 juin 2021

It was really good

par KOLUSU R Y

9 avr. 2019

GREAT COURSE

par Neelesh V

12 mai 2021

Very nice

par Syed S u H S

11 août 2018

great

par Pradeep S

26 avr. 2020

good

par SHRUTI S

14 mai 2021

--

par Anu S

22 mars 2020

This is a good course to follow to get an overall idea about embedded OS and to learn the difference between them. Assignments are not that good because there are a lot of errors in those questions. Contiki and TinyOS installation guide is not updated and some commands are not valid with recent ISO images.

par Michalis P

9 oct. 2019

The video lectures are good with valuable information, and the course gives you a broad introduction to embedded systems and embedded operating systems. Although quizzes and assignments are low quality and don't help you with your understanding (that's why I give 3/5).

par Rajas B

11 août 2020

The Course was good not great it has many things but week 4 seemed like it was rushed and some of the links are outdated and need to be updated with proper guidelines . For the basics part it was good but last 2 weeks just seemed too rushed

par Wayne S

5 mai 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

par Alan C

13 juil. 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

par Marlon M P d O

14 sept. 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

par Adrian V

1 juil. 2020

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

par Chintan L

31 déc. 2019

best experience to learn something new in technology

par Jeffrey R S

23 janv. 2018

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

par Andreas B

28 avr. 2020

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

par Alberto R

19 juil. 2021

All the weeks have very interesting information, but the activities do not have all the information to do, in my case I had a lot of problems with the installation I could not do the activity.

par Khlebushchev L

7 nov. 2021

I had to leave the specialization because it was impossible to complete the assignment in the third week of the first course. The task contains an instruction that does not work (the TinyOS instruction needs to be updated). The discussion forum looks abandoned (no replies to topics for more than six months). Even the first question of the first week contains the wrong answer. The course needs fixes.

par Andrew W

3 sept. 2021

Do not waste your time and money with this course, the honors assignment has no link to upload your work, other assignments are lacking clear instruction and the course is riddled with errors which the instructors refuse to even acknowledge. The forums are mostly dead and peer reviews are suspect at best. Avoid at all costs!