Chevron Left
Retour à Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.7
étoiles
195 évaluations
73 avis

À propos du cours

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

EE
13 déc. 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R
3 juil. 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 71 Avis pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

par Ahmed K

6 sept. 2019

it's an amazing course easy to understand and as science teacher it really helped me developing new ways in teaching science and how can i engage student

par tom w

27 mai 2021

Although I was familiar with many of the concepts discussed in this course, the presentations of the educators (Drs. Mathez and Kinzler)addressed key concepts and teaching approaches in detail I was not made aware of through prior educators. The discussion of zircons was excellent and provided clear explanations of their importance to unraveling the geologc history of the planet. The discussions of radioactive dating were clear, covered a range of techniques and went into some detail. The evolution of earth's atmosphere and early life on the planet - again excellent. The excellent presentations are punctuated with discussions of how best to deliver these ideas in K-12 settings. Along with additional topics of mountain building, earthquakes and earthquake hazzard and risk assessment, the ideas and learning approaches discussed in this course would be an asset to anyone teaching in the earth sciences. Thank you for the great course.

par Joianne B

30 sept. 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

par Honey S A O

5 déc. 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

par Andrea M

8 juin 2020

El curso, aunque es corto, brinda un gran aporte a la gente asociada a las ciencias de la tierra porque concientiza al estudiante/ profesional del proceso racional que hay detrás del conocimiento geológico que tenemos al día de hoy. Thanks!

par Mirinsing A

19 juin 2020

Thank you so much. This course is just amazing involving a lot of learning processes. I'm highly motivated.

Thank you Professor and the team for this grand success.

All the best.

Cheers,

Mirinsing Angkang

Master's in Applied Geology,

IIT Dhanbad.

par Sachinka D

27 mai 2020

I am stuck in the Corona pandemic at home with difficulties for the learn. But Coursera gave me and the best opportunity to attend "The Dynamic Earth" course. I love this course and the way it flows. Thank you so much!!

par Benswing

14 avr. 2020

Great introductory course to Geology with useful ways to translate the course content into a classroom setting. I plan to incorporate some of these ideas into the high school Environmental Science class that I teach.

par Md. S R S

15 janv. 2020

Amazing experience. Thanks to Coursera and American Natural History Museum for this amazing course. "Earthquake risk in Bangladesh" videos was a surprise! Fieldwork was an amazing experience. Thanks a lot.

par Eric P

14 déc. 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

par Ravindranath. B K

4 juil. 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

par nineta g

27 févr. 2021

The Dinamic Earth,is a course that will help me a lot for the development of the lesson. Learning from the best i will be able to explain in the simplest understandable way many concepts.

par Marcus V B C

14 sept. 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

par joana c d f r

11 mai 2020

Gostei do conteúdo mas a avaliação por pares foi uma experiência muito ruim, a pessoa que plagiou meu trabalho além de roubar, me deu nota zero para todos os itens da avaliação.

par Denise G

19 juil. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The two presenters were excellent & the course materials very clear. I learned a lot about my own area in the local geology project.

par Gunanidhi P

21 mai 2020

Convenient way of sharing knowledge and the way of presenting the course contents is perfect. I have learned about history of the earth in most applicable aspect.

par Dea F

1 sept. 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

par Vili

20 janv. 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

par Wasif n k

19 mars 2016

I FOUND THIS COURSE VERY USEFUL. BEING A STUDENT OF GEOLOGY, THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE OF GEOLOGY.

par Rochelle S

10 mai 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

par Kirsten W

11 mai 2020

very educational and interesting. will be beneficial for me as I want to pursue geology in university.

par Jeremy M

23 juin 2019

A nice summary of the relevant Earth Science content and pedagogical approach for secondary students.

par Sameera G

1 mai 2021

this is the first course I completed in Coursera and I am happy I choose it in first choice.

par Marc A

14 févr. 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!

par Sagar K

19 mai 2020

Please submission my assignment ...and solve grading in progress... please help me!!