Chevron Left
Retour à Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.6
111 notes
43 avis

À propos du cours

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 42 Examens pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

par Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

par Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

par jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

par Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

par Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

par ELIAS R A

Feb 03, 2016

Interesting and tips for teaching are very useful!

par Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

par Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

par Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

Great course for people who are passionate about Geography and Geology!

par Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

par Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

par Nicolás R

Feb 02, 2016

Nice course!

par Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

par Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

par Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

par Dea F

Sep 01, 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

par abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

par Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

par Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course! Great educators!

par Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

par Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

par Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

par Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

par Mohamed M A H

Jan 23, 2016

مُحتوى جيد للطلاب الجُدد !

par Marc A i L

Feb 14, 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!