Chevron Left
Retour à Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.6
étoiles
117 évaluations
47 avis

À propos du cours

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 45 Avis pour Terre dynamique : cours pour les enseignants

par Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

par Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

par Md. S R S

Jan 15, 2020

Amazing experience. Thanks to Coursera and American Natural History Museum for this amazing course. "Earthquake risk in Bangladesh" videos was a surprise! Fieldwork was an amazing experience. Thanks a lot.

par Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

par Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

par Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

par Ahmed K

Sep 06, 2019

it's an amazing course easy to understand and as science teacher it really helped me developing new ways in teaching science and how can i engage student

par Dea F

Sep 01, 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

par Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

par wasifnawazkhan

Mar 19, 2016

I FOUND THIS COURSE VERY USEFUL. BEING A STUDENT OF GEOLOGY, THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE OF GEOLOGY.

par Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

par Jeremy M

Jun 23, 2019

A nice summary of the relevant Earth Science content and pedagogical approach for secondary students.

par Marc A i L

Feb 14, 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!

par Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

par Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

Great course for people who are passionate about Geography and Geology!

par Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

par jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

par Tad I

Jul 08, 2019

Great course with lots of information to help teachers.

par ELIAS R A

Feb 03, 2016

Interesting and tips for teaching are very useful!

par Roger d M

Mar 17, 2020

EXCELENT !!! Congratulations for all professors

par Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

par Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course! Great educators!

par Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

par Mohamed M A H

Jan 23, 2016

مُحتوى جيد للطلاب الجُدد !

par Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology