Chevron Left
Retour à Des systèmes d'ingénierie en mouvement : dynamique des particules et des corps en mouvement 2D

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Des systèmes d'ingénierie en mouvement : dynamique des particules et des corps en mouvement 2D par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.9
étoiles
615 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to the study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of particle motion and bodies in rigid planar (2D) motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my courses en titled an “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” and “Applications in Engineering Mechanics.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

SK
7 mars 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

FA
28 août 2020

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 90 Avis pour Des systèmes d'ingénierie en mouvement : dynamique des particules et des corps en mouvement 2D

par Mdarif R

19 déc. 2017

Awesome course for Design Engineers as well design professionals.. It gives basic concepts as well as application to practical problems.

par Thomas S

22 août 2019

A good thorough course for engineers. The videos and practice problems were very helpful in practicing and understanding the material.

par MANIMARAN.S

19 juil. 2020

worth watching.

par PADMA R K

17 juin 2020

good experience

par 夏以宽

16 nov. 2015

The courses are extremely helpful and Professor Whiteman teaches amiably with great clarity.

And I have a personal suggestion: the questions in quiz are great and challenging, but I don't think they should be challenging in calculation. When I did not have my calculator with me, there was nothing I could do to deal with those weird numbers in the questions.

Anyway, I really love the mechanical engineering series and hope Professor Whiteman can put on more courses.

par sarvesh w

13 sept. 2020

It was the best series of courses that i have attended up till now. A big gratitude and thank you to Dr. Wayne Whiteman for the course. It was a great experience to attend the course and improve my skill set in the course subject. The learnings I have received form the course are always going to helps me in my future work.

Thank you.

par Agraj S

26 août 2015

Excellent teaching by Professor Whiteman. Easy to understand and simple explanations which render even complicated concepts easy to grab. Moreover, he relates the concepts to real world applications which makes the course even more interesting. Best course on Coursera.

par Omar H H

28 oct. 2020

Very instructive and informative course. I am so proud to have finished it. Although the errors and typos were a little bit excessive relative to a course, nevertheless this hasn't change by opinion about the instructor as a competent professor. Thank You.

par Camargo B A A

8 mars 2021

Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion is an excellent course that will give you the knowledge you need to understand 2D dynamics. The professor is someone who knows a lot about it. I recommend it.

par Pedram S

3 avr. 2019

Dr. Whiteman, is a professional, considerate and knowledgable lecturer who is an invaluable one not only because of the mentioned attributes, but also he respect non-native speakers by teaching gently and clearly. Bless you Dr.

par Fazla Z A

29 août 2020

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

par Stefnir K

8 mars 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

par kamesh p

5 oct. 2020

This course is very important to every Mechanical Engineering students, this is very useful to me for improving our subject.Thank you for giving opportunity.

par Ashish k

14 oct. 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

par Kasuntha M

31 janv. 2021

Great course to learn about Engineering Systems in Motion. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

par Humberto C R

8 août 2019

Amazing course!

t helped me a lot to understand the topic of Dynamics and to see my environment in a broader way. I highly recommend it.

par JONNALA S R

21 mai 2020

Very very good course. Superb explanation. Nice teaching. Very neatly explained. Good use of ICT Tools. Thank you very much Professor.

par Ayush S

3 sept. 2020

I'd highly recommend this course for people working on Automotive Projects to get the basics of mechanics involved in this course,.

par Mukund M

9 oct. 2021

" Start from known to Unknown" to solve problem is very useful in all types of problem.

Representation is very good.

Mukund Mehta

par Imran M S

26 janv. 2019

Very good comprehensive course. However, took that course thoroughly (Audit) purpose to revise Engineering Dynamics in 2-D.

par Percy J

20 avr. 2017

The best course I have taken. Totally recommended for those who want to improve their knowledge in dynamics.

par DIEGO V

11 août 2016

Excellent explanations of fundamental concepts in Kinematics and Kinetics of particles and rigid bodies.

par Amirhossein O S

16 mai 2020

Thank You very much for this course dear Dr. Whiteman, I have really appreciated the whole course.

par Juan C M G

15 janv. 2017

Excelente curso y explicación por parte del Dr. Wayne Whiteman, me ayudó a refrescar conocimientos

par Sarvesh T

19 juin 2016

It's really good. I am revising these concepts in the best possible ways through this course!